City of San Antonio



AGENDA Governance Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE NORMA S. RODRIGUEZ COUNCIL CHAMBER IN THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

1. <u>19-8468</u> Approval of the minutes from the City Council Governance Committee Meeting on October 16, 2019.

Individual Briefings

- 2. <u>19-8434</u> A briefing and discussion on a Council Consideration Request from Councilmember Pelaez for Community Land Trusts and sale-leaseback methods for residential homeowners. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, AICP, Neighborhood and Housing Services Department Director]
- 3. <u>19-8462</u> A briefing and discussion on a Council Consideration Request from Councilmember Rocha-Garcia for the creation of a Small Business Advisory Commission. [Carlos J. Contreras III, Assistant City Manager; Alejandra Lopez, Interim Director, Economic Development]
- 4. <u>19-8464</u> A briefing and discussion on a Council Consideration Request from Councilmembers Gonzales and Viagran regarding gender pay parity. [Carlos J. Contreras III, Assistant City Manager; Alejandra Lopez, Interim Director, Economic Development]

Consideration for Future Meetings

Next Meeting Date: December 12, 2019

Adjournment

At any time during the committee meeting, the Governance Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act (Texas Government Code Section 551.071).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Governance Committee Members Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.