# **City of San Antonio**



## AGENDA Culture and Neighborhood Services Committee

Monday, March 2, 2020	2:00 PM	Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL CULTURE AND NEIGHBORHOOD SERVICES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS, 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>20-2362</u> Approval of the minutes from the February 10, 2020 Culture and Neighborhood Services Committee Meeting

### **Briefing and Possible Action on**

2.	<u>20-1097</u>	Approval of the Performing Arts Strategic Plan and Funding Guidelines and request for review by full City Council. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Debbie Racca-Sittre, Department of Arts & Culture]
3.	<u>20-2281</u>	Staff briefing regarding Status of Poverty Report recommendation related to enhancing the safety-net for low-income families. [Colleen M. Bridger, MPH, PhD, Assistant City Manager; Melody Woosley, Director, Human Services]
4.	<u>20-2361</u>	Overview and discussion on draft Culture and Neighborhood Services Council Committee Dashboard [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager]
5.	<u>20-2364</u>	Discussion on future agenda items for the Culture and Neighborhood Services Council Committee and closing remarks

### Adjournment

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the City Council Culture and Neighborhood Services Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. AGENDA

#### DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Culture and Neighborhood Services Committee Members Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1, Chair Jada Andrews-Sullivan, Dist. 2 | Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

\* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.