# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA Innovation and Technology Committee

No in-person access to this meeting

Tuesday, June 23, 2020 2:00 PM Videoconference

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the City Council Innovation and Technology Committee will hold this meeting via videoconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, www.sanantonio.gov/TVSA and www.Facebook.com/COSAGOV or by calling (210) 207-5555 (English and Spanish available).

Once a quorum is established, the Innovation and Technology Committee shall consider the following

#### **Approval of Minutes**

1. <u>20-3883</u> Approval of the February 25, 2020 Innovation and Technology Committee Meeting Minutes.

## **Briefing and Possible Action on**

2. 20-3834 Briefing on the City of San Antonio's Digital Inclusion Survey and Assessment (DISA) as well as the Digital Inclusion Pillar of the Recovery and Resiliency Plan. [John Peterek, Assistant to the City Manager; Brian Dillard, Chief Innovation Officer, Office of Innovation]

#### **Adjourn**

At any time during the committee meeting, the Innovation and Technology Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act (Texas Government Code Section 551.071).

### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Innovation and Technology Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair | Roberto Trevino, Dist. 1
Jada Andrews-Sullivan, Dist. 2 | John Courage, Dist. 9
Citizen Committee Members: Dirk Elmendorf | Will Garrett | DeAnne Cuellar

<sup>\*</sup> Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.