City of San Antonio



AGENDA - Final Parks and Recreation Board

Monday, August 24, 2020	5:30 PM	Videoconference

No In Person Access to this Meeting

Livestream:

(DO NOT CLICK LINK BELOW. COPY/PASTE FULL LINK INTO WEB BROWSER) https://sanantonio.webex.com/sanantonio/onstage/g.php? MTID=e5cf39c89c07505c61cf436f11b3d7a99 Password: parks

Telephone Access: (415) 655-0001 Meeting Access Code: 133 466 9546

NO IN-PERSON PUBLIC ACCESS TO THIS MEETING. READ BELOW FOR MULTIPLE WAYS TO PARTICIPATE AND PROVIDE COMMENT.

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the Parks and Recreation Board will hold this meeting via teleconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

PUBLIC COMMENTS OPPORTUNITITES

Members of the public may provide comment on any agenda item, consistent with procedural rules governing the Parks and Recreation Board meetings and state law. Public comments may be provided as follows:

1. Submit written comments (up to 300 words maximum) via email by 4:00 PM on August 24, 2020 to Ryan.Evans@sanantonio.gov. These comments will be read at the time the agenda item is heard, as requested. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable). General comments unrelated to specific items will be read during the Public Comments section of the agenda.

2. Drop off a written statement to the Parks and Recreation Department Director's Office located at 114 W. Commerce St. in the Municipal Plaza Building by 4:00 PM on August 24, 2020. The written statement may be up 300 words maximum. Please include your full name, home or work address and item number. These comments will be read at the time the item is heard or during the Public Comments section of the agenda.

3. Leave a voicemail message of a maximum of two (2) minutes by dialing (210) 207-4239 by 4:00 PM on August 24, 2020. Your message will be played during the meeting. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable).

4. Sign up to give your comments live during the meeting by leaving your name, telephone number, and item number on which you would like to speak on at (210) 207-4239 by 4:00 PM on August 24, 2020. City staff will contact you when your item is up for discussion but cannot guarantee a specific time after 5:30 PM. Once you join the call, you will be given two (2) minutes to provide your comments.

*Note: Comments may be submitted in Spanish. Written comments, voicemail messages and requests to make comments during the meeting live all in Spanish must be received by Monday, August 24, 2020 at 10:00 AM to allow time to secure translation services.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMENTS

REGULAR BUSINESS

<u>20-5009</u>	1) Approval of Minutes from the July 27, 2020 Parks and Recreation Board Meeting
<u>20-5026</u>	2) Briefing on Department Engagement and Communication Efforts During COVID-19
<u>20-5027</u>	3) Briefing on Classen-Steubing Ranch Park and Phil Hardberger Park Land Bridge Updates
<u>20-5028</u>	4) Briefing on Tree Planting Projects on the Westside Creeks Greenway Trail

DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>20-5029</u> General Departmental Updates Provided by Homer Garcia III, Parks and Recreation Director

ADJOURNMENT

At any time during Parks and Recreation Board Meeting, the Board may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney-client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

Parks and Recreation Board Members

District 1- Erik K. Sanden District 2- VACANT District 3- Anthony Alcoser District 4- Mary Kathy Luna (Chairwoman) District 5- Alfred P. Rocha District 6- Melinda Smith District 7- Alejandro Soto District 8- Charles P. Saxer District 9- Robert M. Bettac District 10- Allison Cohen (Vice-Chairwoman) Mayoral- Jeanette M. Honermann