City of San Antonio



AGENDA Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 6:00 PM	WebEx meeting
-----------------------------------	---------------

Livestream: https://sanantonio.webex.com/sanantonio/onstage/g.php? MTID=e0f3caa4fc717360c80f54299f0d4ed2f

Telephone Access: (415) 655-0001 Access Code: 133 372 6207 Meeting Password: LCPAB

NO IN-PERSON PUBLIC ACCESS TO THIS MEETING. READ BELOW FOR MULTIPLE WAYS TO PARTICIPATE AND PROVIDE COMMENT.

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID 19, the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board will hold this meeting via teleconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID 19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

Public Comment

Members of the public may provide comment on any agenda item, consistent with procedural rules governing the Conservation Advisory Board meetings and state law. Public comment may be provided as follows:

1. Submit written comments (up to 300 words maximum) via email by 12:00 PM on Monday, October 26, 2020 the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board liaison: to brandon.ross@sanantonio.gov . These comments will be read at the time the agenda item is heard, as requested. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable). General comments unrelated to specific items will be read during the Public Comments section of the agenda.

2. Drop off or mail a written statement to the Parks and Recreation Department Directors Office by 12:00 PM on Monday, October 26, 2020. Mail must be submitted to: City of San Antonio, Parks and Recreation Department, Attn: Ryan Evans, Executive Assistant, PO Box 839966, San Antonio, TX 78283-3966. Comments may also be hand delivered to the Parks and Recreation Director's Office at 114 West Commerce Street, attention Ryan Evans. The written statement may be up to 300 words. Please include your full name, home or work address and item number. These comments will be read at the time the item is heard or during the general Public Comments section of the agenda.

3. Leave a voice mail message of a maximum of two (2) minutes by dialing (210) 207-6101 by 12:00PM on Monday, October 26, 2020. Your message will be played during the meeting. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable).

4. Sign up to give your comments live during the meeting by leaving your name, telephone number, and item number on which you would like to speak on at (210) 207-6101 by Monday, October 16 at 12:00pm. City staff will contact you when your item is up for discussion but cannot guarantee a specific time after 6:00 PM. Once you join the call, you will be given two (2) minutes to provide your comments.

* Note: Comments may be submitted in Spanish. Written comments, voicemail messages and requests to make comments during the meeting live must be received by Monday, October 26, 2020 at 8:00am to allow time to secure translation services.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

REGULAR BUSINESS

Approval of Minutes

DISCUSSION ON LINEAR CREEKWAY PARK PROGRAM

Board Member Reports

Staff Report on Linear Creekway Parks Development Program -Brandon Ross, Parks and Recreation Department

ANNOUNCEMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

At any time during the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board Meeting, the Board may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted below in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.072 (deliberation regarding real property) and discuss related legal issues pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board Membership

Greg Hammer – Chair, District 7

Elaine Kearney – Mayoral Appointee Cosima Colvin – District 1 Nina Dang – District 2 Forrest Cobb – District 3 Randy Preissig – District 4 Faith Radle – District 5 Myrl Britten – District 5 Susan Filyk (resigned) - District 8 John Kent – District 9 Sherri Dugas – District 10