City of San Antonio



AGENDA Municipal Court Advisory Committee

No in-person access to this meeting

Thursday, November 5, 2020 2:00 PM Videoconference

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the City Council Subcommittee of the Municipal Court Advisory Committee will hold this meeting via videoconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and www.sanantonio.gov/TVSA or by calling (210) 207-5555 (password 1111).

Once a quorum is established, the following items shall be considered:

1. <u>20-6557</u> Approval of the minutes from the October 19, 2020 Municipal Court Advisory Subcommittee meeting.

Public Comment

Briefing and Possible Action on:

- **2.** <u>20-6558</u> Briefing by Presiding Judge Carla Obledo on performance measures and evaluation of Full-and Part-time Municipal Court Judges.
- 3. <u>20-6559</u> Discussion and possible recommendation for appointments of Municipal Court Full- and Part-Time Judges.

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee may meet in executive session for personnel matters and consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney-client matters in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act (Texas Government Code Section 551).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Municipal Court Advisory Committee Members
Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6, Chair
Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7

Judge Catherine Torres Stahl | Judge Peter Sakai | Jaclyn Y. Roberson
Mayor Nirenberg (ex officio, voting member)

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.