City of San Antonio



AGENDA Governance Committee

No in-person access to this meeting

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

10:00 AM

Videoconference

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the City Council Governance Committee will hold this meeting via videoconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and www.sanantonio.gov/TVSA. The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207-5555 (English and Spanish available).

Once a quorum is established, the City Council Governance Committee shall consider the following

1. <u>20-7490</u> Approval of the minutes from the City Council Governance Committee Meeting on November 4, 2020.

Individual Briefings

2. 20-7406 Consideration of Applicants to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees (5 seats) [Tina Flores, City Clerk]

Adjournment

At any time during the meeting, the Committee may meet in executive session by videoconference for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

A. 20-7491 Deliberate the appointment, evaluation and duties of public officers and discuss legal issues pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.074 (personnel matters) and Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Governance Committee Members
Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair
Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.