# City of San Antonio



# AGENDA - Final Parks and Recreation Board

Monday, January 25, 2021

5:30 PM

Videoconference

# Livestream:

# (DO NOT CLICK LINK BELOW. COPY/PASTE FULL LINK INTO WEB BROWSER)

https://sanantonio.webex.com/sanantonio/onstage/g.php? MTID=ec177d042eaa325de22e88352265bd081 Password: parks

> Telephone Access: (415) 655-0001 Access Code: 177 859 0115

# NO IN-PERSON PUBLIC ACCESS TO THIS MEETING. READ BELOW FOR MULTIPLE WAYS TO PARTICIPATE AND PROVIDE COMMENT.

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the Parks and Recreation Board will hold this meeting via teleconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

# PUBLIC COMMENTS OPPORTUNITIES

Members of the public may provide comment on any agenda item, consistent with procedural rules governing the Board meetings and state law. Public comments may be provided as follows:

- 1. Submit written comments (up to 300 words maximum) via email by 4:00 p.m. on January 25, 2021 to Ryan.Evans@sanantonio.gov. These comments will be read at the time the agenda item is heard, as requested. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable). General comments unrelated to specific items will be read during the Public Comments section of the agenda.
- 2. Drop off a written statement to the Parks and Recreation Department Directors Office located at 114 W. Commerce St. in the Municipal Plaza Building by 4:00 PM on January 25, 2021. The written statement may be up to 300 words maximum. Please include your full name, home or work address and item number. These comments will be read at the time the item is heard or during the Public Comments section of the agenda.

- 3. Leave a voice mail message of a maximum of two (2) minutes by dialing (210) 207-4239 by 4:00 PM on January 25, 2021. Your message will be played during the meeting. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable).
- 4. Sign up to give your comments live during the meeting by leaving your name, telephone number, and item number on which you would like to speak on at (210) 207-4239 by 4:00 PM on January 25, 2021. City staff will contact you when your item is up for discussion but cannot guarantee a specific time after 5:30 PM. Once you join the call, you will be given two (2) minutes to provide your comments.
- \* Note: Comments may be submitted in Spanish. Written comments, voicemail messages and requests to make comments during the meeting live must be received by Monday, January 25, 2021 at 10:00 AM to allow time to secure translation services.

#### CALL MEETING TO ORDER

### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

# **REGULAR BUSINESS**

<u>21-1306</u>	1) Approval of Minutes from the December 7, 2020 Parks and Recreation Board Meeting
<u>21-1318</u>	2) Action Regarding Appointment of the District 2 Parks and Recreation Board Member to Serve on the Salado Creek Restoration Oversight Committee (SCROC) - Parks and Recreation
<u>21-1307</u>	3) Briefing on Parks and Recreation Department's Employee Safety Efforts - Parks and Recreation
<u>21-1308</u>	4) Discussion on City Boards and Commissions Annual Financial Disclosure Report - Parks and Recreation

### **DIRECTORS REPORT**

21-1309 1) General Departmental Updates Provided by Homer Garcia III,
Parks and Recreation Director

# **ADJOURNMENT**

At any time during Parks and Recreation Board Meeting, the Board may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney-client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

# **Parks and Recreation Board Members**

District 1 - Erik K. Sanden

District 2 - Carla D. Walker

**District 3 - Anthony Alcoser** 

District 4 - Mary Kathy Luna (Chairwoman)

District 5 - Alfred P. Rocha

**District 6 - Melinda Smith** 

District 7 - Alejandro Soto

District 8 - Charles P. Saxer

District 9 - Robert M. Bettac

District 10 - Allison Cohen (Vice-Chairwoman)

Mayoral - Jeanette M. Honermann