City of San Antonio



AGENDA Innovation and Technology Committee

No in-person access to this meeting

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

2:00 PM

Videoconference

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the City Council Innovation and Technology Committee will hold this meeting via videoconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and www.sanantonio.gov/TVSA. The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207-5555 (English and Spanish available).

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To submit comments, please go to www.sanantonio.gov/agenda and click on the eComment link associated with the agenda for instructions. Questions relating to the rules on addressing the Committee may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253

Once a quorum is established, the Innovation and Technology Committee shall consider the following

Briefing and Possible Action on

1. 21-1841 Briefing on updates on the City of San Antonio's Digital Inclusion Efforts to include the Pillar of the Recovery and Resiliency Plan "Connected Beyond the Classroom." [John Peterek, Assistant to the City Manager; Brian Dillard, Chief Innovation Officer, Office of Innovation]

Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Committee may meet in executive session by videoconference for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Innovation and Technology Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Chair | Roberto Trevino, Dist. 1
Jada Andrews-Sullivan, Dist. 2 | John Courage, Dist. 9
Citizen Committee Members: Dirk Elmendorf | Will Garrett | DeAnne Cuellar

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.