City of San Antonio



AGENDA Planning and Land Development Committee

No in-person access to this meeting

Monday, March 29, 2021

2:00 PM

Videoconference

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the Planning and Land Development Committee will hold this meeting via videoconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and www.sanantonio.gov/TVSA. The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207-5555 (English and Spanish available).

Members of the public can comment or speak on items on the agenda. To submit comments or sign up to speak, please go to www.sanantonio.gov/agenda and click on the eComment link associated with the agenda for instructions. Questions relating to the rules on addressing the Committee may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Planning and Land Development Committee shall consider the following

Approval of Minutes

1. <u>21-2480</u> Approval of the minutes from the February 8, 2021 Planning and Land Development Committee Meeting.

Public Comment

Consent Agenda

2. 21-2479 Resolution of No Objection for Pedcor's application to the Texas
Department of Housing and Community Affairs Non-Competitive 4%
Housing Tax Credits program for the construction of the Summerwalk
Apartments, a 164-unit affordable multi-family rental housing
development, located at approximately 6221 S. New Braunfels Avenue

in Council District 3; allowing the construction of the development to be located within one linear mile or less from another development; and acknowledging the development will result in more than 20% of total housing units in the proposed census tract being supported by housing tax credits. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, FAICP, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]

Resolution of No Objection for LDG Development's application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

Non-Competitive 4% Housing Tax Credits program for the construction of the Ostry Ranch, a 408 unit affordable multi-family rental housing development, located at 2075 Schuwirth Road in the City of San Antonio's Extra Territorial Jurisdiction near Council District 2. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, FAICP, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 4. 21-2471 Briefing on the City's Strategic Housing Implementation Plan (SHIP) progress including the definition of affordability and next steps [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, FAICP, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]
- 5. 21-2477 Briefing and update on the ForEveryoneHome Initiative & Anti-Displacement Agenda [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, FAICP, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]
- 6. 21-2478 Briefing of the Nabors Tract proposed petition initiated TIRZ located at 11625 Old Corpus Christi Highway in southeast San Antonio in Council District 3. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, FAICP, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]

Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Planning and Land Development Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act (Texas Government Code Section 551.071).

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Planning and Land Development Committee Members Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Jada Andrews-Sullivan, Dist. 2 Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | John Courage, Dist. 9

*Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.