City of San Antonio



AGENDA

SA Climate Ready Technical and Community Advisory Committee

No in-person access to this meeting

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

4:00 PM

Videoconference

LIVESTREAM:

$san antonio. gov/Sustainability/Advisory Committees\\OR$

facebook.com/COSAOfficeofSustainability

NO IN-PERSON PUBLIC ACCESS TO THIS MEETING. READ BELOW FOR MULTIPLE WAYS TO PARTICIPATE AND PROVIDE COMMENT.

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID 19, the SA Climate Ready Technical & Community Advisory Committee will hold this meeting via teleconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID 19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

Members of the public may provide comment on any agenda item, consistent with procedural rules governing the Board meetings and state law. Public comment may be provided as follows:

- 1. Submit written comments, up to 300 words, along with name and address, by emailing them to sustainability@sanantonio.gov by 12:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting. Comments will be read into the record during the designated time on the agenda. Only the first 300 words will be read and entered into the record.
- 2. Leave a voice mail message of a maximum of two (2) minutes by dialing (210) 207-6323 by 12:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting. Your message will be played during the meeting. Please include your full name, home or work address, and item number (if applicable).
- 3. Sign up to give your comments live during the meeting by leaving your name, telephone number, item number (if applicable) on which you would like to speak on at 210-207-6323 or sustainability@sanantonio.gov by 12:00 pm the day of the meeting. City staff will call you when your item is up for discussion but cannot guarantee a specific time after 4:00 p.m. Once you join the call, you will be given two minutes to provide your comments.

* Note: Comments may be submitted in English or Spanish. Written comments, voice mails, and request to make live comments must be received by Monday, August 2, at 5:00 pm to allow for translation.

Call to Order - 4:00 p.m.

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes

Strategy Prioritization Discussion

21-5122 Briefing on strategies including benchmarking, resilience hubs, engagement & communications, the Unified Development Code, the Bond Program, and the International Energy Conservation Code.

Benchmarking Subcommittee Discussion

Committee Worksession

Adjournment

At any time during the meeting, the Committee may meet in Executive Session to consult with the City Attorney's Office in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT: Auxiliary Aids and Services, and interpreters for the deaf are also available and must be requested 48 hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7720 or 711 (Texas Relay Service for the Deaf).

Hay Asistencia y servicios auxiliaries, y interpretes para los sordos. Estos servicios deben ser pedidos con 48 horas de anticipación. Para asistencia, llame al (210) 207-7720 o al 711 (servicio de transmición para sordos).

Language interpreters are available and must be requested 48 hours prior to the meeting. For more information or to request an interpreter, call (210) 207-6323.

Hay servicios de traducción simultánea disponibles. Estos servicios deben ser pedidos con 48 horas de anticipación. Para obtener más información, llame al (210) 207-6323.

Members of the SA Climate Ready Technical & Community Advisory Committee

Melissa Bryant – Chair | James Cooper – Vice-Chair

DeeDee Belmares – At Large | Ashley Bird – At Large | Rick Cavender – At Large

Estella Cota-Trevino – At Large | Matt Cox – At Large | Neil Debbage – At Large |

Ashley Harris – At Large | Stephen Lucke – At Large | Kelly Lyons – At Large |

Francisco Manon – At Large | Richard McDonald – At Large | Stephanie Moreno – At Large

Jimmy Perkins – At Large | John Plescia – At Large | Rosalinda Sanquiche – At Large

Ryan Weber – At Large | Karen Guz – Organizational | Kammy Horne – Organizational

Marvin Pair – Organizational | Angela Rodriguez – Organizational

Miriam Juckett – Research Collaborator