## 2013-11-07-0776 AN ORDINANCE

REAPPOINTING MELVIN L. BRAZIEL, LAURA D. DIXON, JUAN A. GARCIA, MINNIE M. HILL, LARRY JOSEPH KELLER, MARIO M. SALAS, AND KATHLEEN WEIR VALE TO THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 11 - INNER CITY TIRZ FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS EXPIRING MAY 31, 2015; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF LARRY JOSEPH KELLER.

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Melvin L. Braziel, Laura D. Dixon, Juan A. Garcia, Minnie M. Hill, Larry Joseph Keller, Mario M. Salas, and Kathleen Weir Vale are reappointed to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 11 - Inner City TIRZ, for the remainder of unexpired terms, expiring May 31 2015.

SECTION 2. The residency requirement in Section 2-529 (b) of the City Code is waived for the appointment of Larry Joseph Keller.

**SECTION 3.** This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this 7<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2013.

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Y Julián Castro

M

A

R

Agenda Item:	23 R( in consent vote: 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17, , , 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 35)										
Date:	11/07/2013										
Time:	11:18:38 AM										
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve										
Description:	Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment; or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Appointing Joe Carmack (District 2) to the Parks and Recreation Board. B) Reappointing Ernest M. Gonzales (District 1) to the Arts and Cultural Committee. C) Appointing Shirley N. Ellis (District 2) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Committee. D) Appointing Cristina Bazaldua-Salazar (District 7) to the SA2020 Commission on Education. E) Reappointing Jacob Valenzuela (District 7) to the Historic and Design Review Commission (General Category). F) Appointing John Thomas (District 10) to the City Commission on Veteran Affairs. G) Appointing John Alvarez (District 10) to the SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Well-being. H) Appointing Gabrielle Alls (District 10) to the San Antonio Youth Commission. I) Reappointing Jean L. Brady (District 1) and Gloria M. Malone (District 2) to the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees. J) Appointing Sallie C. Scott (District 2) and Gloria Zamora (District 5) to the City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs. K) Appointing Glenn W. MacTaggart (District 10) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. M) Appointing Keith A. Toney (District 2) and John M. Battiato (District 10) to the San Antonio Housing Trust. N) Reappointing Daniel D. Kossl (District 10) to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee. O) Appointing Maria R. Cruz (District 5) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment. P) Reappointing Anne-Marie Grube (District 1) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee. Q) Reappointing Marisol L. Perez (Distri										
Result:	Passed										
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second				
Julián Castro	Mayor		х								
Diego Bernal	District 1		Y								

Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Julián Castro	Mayor		х				
Diego Bernal	District 1		х				
Ivy R. Taylor	District 2		х				х
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x			х	
Shirley Gonzales	District 5	х					
Ray Lopez	District 6		х				
Cris Medina	District 7		х				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Carlton Soules	District 10		х				