CWK	
04/17/14	
Item No.	

THIS IS A PROPOSED DRAFT AND WILL BE REPLACED BY THE FINAL, SIGNED ORDINANCE OR RESOLUTION ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL.

AN ORDINANCE

APPOINTING BROCK J. CURRY (EDWARDS AQUIFER AUTHORITY), AND REAPPOINTING CLAYTON S. BINFORD (MEDINA COUNTY), JAMES L. BLAIR (SAN ANTONIO RIVER AUTHORITY), JOHN P. DODSON (UVALDE COUNTY), SCOTT R. HALTY (SAN ANTONIO WATER SYSTEM), CHRIS HOLM (TEXAS PARKS & WILDLIFE) MATHEW S. MYERS (SAN ANTONIO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION), AND FRANCINE S. ROMERO (PARKS & RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD) TO THE CONSERVATION ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2015; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX, SEC. 2-529(B) FOR SCOTT R. HALTY AND MATTHEW S. MYERS.

* * * * *

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Brock J. Curry (Edwards Aquifer Authority) is appointed, and Clayton S. Binford (Medina County), James L. Blair (San Antonio River Authority), John P. Dodson (Uvalde County), Scott R. Halty (San Antonio Water System), Chris Holm (Texas Parks & Wildlife) Matthew S. Myers (San Antonio Economic Development Foundation), and Francine S. Romero (Parks & Recreation Advisory Board) are reappointed to the Conservation Advisory Board for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015.

SECTION 2. The residency requirement of City Code, Chapter 2, Article XI, is waived for the reappointment of Scott R. Halty and Matthew S. Myers.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise, it is effective ten days after appointment.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of April 2014.

	M A Y O R Julián Castro
ATTEST:	APPROVED AS TO FORM:
Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk	Robert F. Greenblum, City Attorney