AN ORDINANCE 2014 - 10 - 30 - 0830

DESIGNATING THE CHIEF OF POLICE AS THE AUTHORIZED OFFICIAL FOR THE POLICE CASE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM GRANT AWARDED BY THE OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR, CRIMINAL JUSTICE DIVISION.

* * * * * * * * * * *

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 2014-09-04-0653 authorized the acceptance of grant funds from the Office of the Governor, Criminal Justice Division (CJD), to support the San Antonio Police Department's Police Case Management System; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary to amend Ordinance No. 2014-09-04-0653 to designate the Chief of Police as the authorized official; **NOW THEREFORE**:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Section 2 of Ordinance No. 2014-05-15-0334 is hereby amended, in its entirety, as follows:

The City Council finds that it is in the best interest of the citizens of the City of San Antonio to accept said grant. The City Council agrees that in the event of loss or misuse of the CJD funds, the City Council assures that the funds will be returned to the CJD in full. The City Council designates the Chief of Police as the grantee's authorized official. The authorized official is given the power to apply for, accept, reject, alter, or terminate the grant on behalf of the applicant agency.

CHW 10/30/14 Item No. 17

SECTION 2. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 30th day of October, 2014.

y R. Jayes Α

M A Y (Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

cia M. Valek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ty Attorney

Agenda Item:	17 (in consent vote: 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 25, 27, 28, 29, 31A, 31B)						
Date:	10/30/2014						
Time:	02:38:40 PM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance designating the Chief of Police as the Authorized Official for the Police Case Management System grant awarded by the Office of the Governor, Criminal Justice Division. [Erik Walsh, Deputy City Manager; William P. McManus, Chief of Police]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Diego Bernal	District 1		x			x	
Keith Toney	District 2		x				x
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6		x				
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x				
Joe Krier	District 9		x				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				

•