SAN ANTONIO PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES FY2015 STANDING COMMITTEES AND LIAISONS

From the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees Bylaws Article V; SECTION 2. Chair. The Chair of the Board shall preside at all meetings; appoint all Standing Committees and Special Committees, subject to the approval of the Board; act as ex-officio member of such Standing Committees and Special Committees, except the Nominating Committee; call special meetings; and generally perform the duties of the presiding officer.

From the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees Bylaws Article VI; SECTION 2. Standing Committees. Standing Committees shall be appointed by the Chair, subject to approval by a majority of the Board. The number of Standing Committees, the membership of each, the frequency of their meetings, and their duties and responsibilities shall be determined by the Chair in consultation with the Board. Appointees to Standing Committees shall be limited to currently appointed members of the Board and to advisory members as appointed by the Chair and approved by the Board.

A quorum is not necessary for the conduct of meetings by Standing Committees.

From Bylaws Article VI; SECTION 5. Committee Powers. No committee nor member of any committee shall have or exercise any authority to take any action except to discuss, investigate, report and recommend to the Board, unless such authority has been specifically authorized in advance by the Board.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (as needed)

- 1. Jean Brady, Chair, District 1
- 2. Paul Stahl, Vice Chair, District 7
- 3. Grace Marengo Sanchez, Treasurer, District 3
- 4. Loyce Ince, Secretary, District 9
- 5. John Nicholas, Immediate Past Chair, District 8 Library Director

FACILITIES COMMITTEE (2nd Wed)

Loyce Ince, Chair, District 9
Andrea Sanchez, Vice-Chair, District 4
Jean Brady, District 1
Lora Devlon Eckler, District 6
Gloria Malone, District 2
Library Director
Assistant Library Director for Support Services

Project Control Manager

NAMING COMMITTEE (as needed)

- 1. Linda Nairn, Chair, District 10
- 2. Judy Cruz, Mayoral
- 3. Grace Marengo Sanchez, District 3
- 4. Paul Stahl, District 7
- Assistant Library Director for Public Services

<u>BUDGET COMMITTEE</u> (as needed)

- 1. Grace Marengo Sanchez, Chair, District 3
- 2. Paul Stahl, Vice Chair, District 7
- 3. Lupe G. Ochoa, District 5
- 4. Linda Nairn, District 10
- 5. John Nicholas, District 8
- Assistant Library Director for Support Services

PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE (as needed)

Lora Devlon Eckler, Chair, District 6
Judy Cruz, Mayoral
John Nicholas, District 8
Lupe G. Ochoa, District 5
Andrea Sanchez, District 4
Jessica Cerda*
Community and Public Relations Manager

LIAISONS TO THE SAN ANTONIO PUBLIC LIBRARY FOUNDATION

Judy Cruz, Mayoral
Linda Nairn, District 10
Library Director

LIAISONS TO THE FRIENDS OF THE SAN ANTONIO PUBLIC LIBRARY

1. Lupe G. Ochoa, District 5 2. Andrea Sanchez, District 4 Library Director

* Advisory Member