

A RESOLUTION 2015-04-02-0023R

SUPPORTING LEGISLATION RELATED TO FUNDING FOR THE ALAMO.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, the Texas legislature is considering legislation to establish an Alamo preservation fund; and

WHEREAS, a motion was made by City Councilman Treviño to support this legislation related to the Alamo and it was approved following a vote of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, the City Council now wishes to amend the City's 84th Legislative Session to support any legislation that creates an Alamo Preservation Fund; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The City of San Antonio City Council hereby supports legislation related to the creation of an Alamo Preservation Fund.

SECTION 2. Staff is directed to inform the Bexar County Legislative Delegation of the Program and is authorized to undertake such steps as are reasonably necessary to accomplish the City's various initiatives during the 84th Legislative Session.

SECTION 4. This Resolution is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 2nd day of April, 2015.

1K·L

M A Y O Ivy R. Taylor

a M. Nadek, City Ølerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM: Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

	Page	6	of	82
--	------	---	----	----

Agenda Item:	4									
Date:	04/02/2015									
Time:	11:14:10 AM									
Vote Type:	Other: Alamo funding									
Description:	Briefing and possible action on legislation filed in the 84th Regular State Legislative Session, an update on the status of proposed State legislation and its impact on the City of San Antonio and consideration of Resolutions related to the following topics: [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Jeff Coyle, Director, Intergovernmental Relations]									
Result:	Passed						000 HE			
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second			
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x							
Roberto C. Trevino	District 1		x			x				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x							
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x							
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x		·					
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x							
Ray Lopez	District 6		x							
Cris Medina	District 7		x							
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x							
Joe Krier	District 9		x							
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				x			