MONTE VISTA HISTORICAL ASSOCIATION



210.737-8212 • P.O. Box 12386 San Antonio, TX 78212 • info@montevista-sa.org • www.montevista-sa.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

April 15, 2015

President

Ramiro Salazar

Ernest (Cee) Parker

Director, Public Library

President-Elect

City of San Antonio

Tony Garcia

City of San Amonic

Treasurer Gloria Kemper RE: Agreement to use Landa Library Annex

Recording Secretary Diane Fugua Ramiro,

Corresponding Secretary Jane Lewis Thank you for meeting with Jane Lewis and me last week, to continue our discussion concerning the agreement between the Library and the Monte Vista Historical Association for the use of the office space in the Landa Library annex.

Board Members

Monte Vista Historical Association proposes to honor the terms of the current agreement in 2015 with an immediate donation of \$3,000.00 and continue to use the office space and garage storage space as in the past through the remainder of this calendar year, with the understanding that a new agreement for 2016 will be

Paula Bondurant Jessica Erin Elliott Andrew Eubanks Summer Greathouse Sandra Grove Dolly Holmes

this calendar year, with the understanding that a new agreement negotiated before the end of the year.

Trudy Kinnison Laura Labatt Clint Lawson Michele Nievaard Nellie Shannon David Smith

We appreciate the use of this office space, and our traditional relationship with Landa Library, and hope that it will continue in the future.

'Diane Warren Bill White Rosanne White Sincerely,

Organized 1973 Historic Designation 1975 E.C. Parker

Listed in the National Register of Historic Places President, MVHA

Cc: Roberto Trevino

San Antonio City Council

To encourage the preservation of the distinctive heritage of the Monte Vista area; to keep the physical identity of this late nineteenth-century district intact: to educate the public, especially the youth, with the knowledge of our inherited neighborhood values which contribute to a wholesome urban environment