CITY OF SAN ANTONIO OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL COMMITTEE

TO: Councilmember Ray Lopez, Chair

Councilmember Rebecca J. Viagran

Councilmember Rey Saldaña Councilmember Ron Nirenberg Councilmember Joe Krier

FROM: Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk, TRMC/MMC

SUBJECT: Consideration of Applicants to the Airport Advisory Commission (11 slots)

DATE: April 7, 2015

SUMMARY:

The Economic and Community Development City Council Committee will review and recommend applicants for eleven available slots to the Airport Advisory Commission. The terms have expired for the following categories: one (1) Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG); one (1) Airport Business Lessee; two (2) Aviation Industry; two (2) Business Community; three (3) Community; and one (1) Travel & Tourism. There is one (1) additional Business Community slot for the remainder of an unexpired term of office vacated by the appointment of Councilmember Roberto C. Treviño. The applicants listed below qualify for appointment. Applicants who are not residents of the City of San Antonio will require a waiver for appointment.

Category	First	MI	Last	New/R e	Resident
AACOG (1 slot)	Diane	D.	Rath	New	Non-Res
Airport Business Lessee (1 slot)					
Aviation Industry (2 slots)	Sandra	L.	Taylor	Reappt	Non-Res
	Melinda	<i>A</i> .	Vasquez	New	3
	Todd		Stillwell	New	8
	Aurelina	Р.	Prado	New	Non-Res
	Calvin	R.	Ishee	New	9
Business Community (3 slots)	Marsha	В.	Hendler	Reappt	9
	Loren	G.	Wood	Reappt	10
	George	C.	Meketa	New	Non-Res
	Joesph	A.	Trevino	New	Non-Res
	Sean	М.	Henricksen	New	1
	Aurelina	Р.	Prado	New	Non-Res
	Revis	L.	Bell	New	9
Community (3)	Robert	L.	Hendricks	Reappt	9

/	,	201	J
	P	age	2

	D. Bruce		Smith	Reappt	9
	Ted	<i>E</i> .	Davis	Reappt	10
	John	<i>E</i> .	Small	New	9
	Andrew		Fagen	New	8
	Sharon	L.	Niesen	New	4
	William	Р.	Garrison	New	10
	Clarence	С.	Simpson	New	1
	John	A.	Champion	New	3
	Dennis	R.	Bennett	New	3
	Osman	0	Ozturgut	New	Non-Res
	Joseph	Т.	Guinn	New	4
	Peter	W.	Thiele	New	9
	Nathan	A.	Strickland	New	1
Travel & Tourism (1 slot)	Daniel	J.	Decker	Reappt	8
	William	E .	Wood	New	7
	Joesph	<i>A</i> .	Trevino	New	Non-Res

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The Airport Advisory Commission (AAC) is comprised of 19 members appointed by City Council atlarge for staggered two-year terms. The Economic and Community Development Council Committee will review and recommend 10 applicants for appointment on April 16, 2015 leaving one Airport Business Lessee slot open. No applications were received for said slot.

ISSUE:

Board appointments require full City Council approval.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact.

RECOMMENDATION:

The Office of the City Clerk recommends approval of the Council Committee's decision and that recommendations for ten members to the Airport Advisory Commission be submitted to the full City Council for consideration at the Meeting on April 16, 2015.