AN ORDINANCE 2015-04-02-0235

REAPPOINTING JOHN BULL AS THE PRESIDING JUDGE OF THE MUNICIPAL COURTS OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO.

* * * * * *

WHEREAS, the City Council originally appointed John Bull as Presiding Judge of the San Antonio Municipal Court on April 22, 2004; and

WHEREAS, Judge Bull has since been reappointed four times, most recently on March 21, 2013 pursuant to Ordinance 2013-03-21-0190 for a term of office that expires on April 30, 2015; and

WHEREAS, the Presiding Judge serves a two-year term that is staggered from the other Municipal Court Judges; and

WHEREAS, the Governance Committee met on March 25, 2015 to consider the reappointment of Judge Bull and after the Committee's review of his accomplishments during his tenure, recommends the reappointment of Judge Bull as Presiding Judge for another two-year term; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. John Bull is reappointed to serve as the Presiding Judge of the City of San Antonio Municipal Court for a two-year term of office commencing on May 1, 2015 through April 30, 2017.

SECTION 2. The annual salary of the Presiding Judge is established at \$137,865.00. Life insurance and health and civilian retirement benefits currently extended to City employees shall also be extended to the Presiding Judge.

SECTION 3. Judicial salaries are part of the FY 14-15 budget for the Municipal Court.

SECTION 4. This Ordinance shall be effective April 30, 2015.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this 2^{nd} day of April, 2015.

R

Ivy R. Taylor



APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	35 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 23, 24, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 41, 42, 43, 44)						
Date:	04/02/2015						
Time:	11:33:45 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance reappointing John Bull as the Presiding Judge of the Municipal Court of the City of San Antonio. [Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Trevino	District 1		x				х
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6		x				
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x				
Joe Krier	District 9		x			X	
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				