APPOINTING DIANE D. RATH (ALAMO AREA COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS), MELINDA A. VASQUEZ (AVIATION INDUSTRY), JOSEPH A. TREVIÑO (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), SEAN M. HENRICKSEN (COMMUNITY), AND REAPPOINTING SANDRA L. TAYLOR (AVIATION INDUSTRY), MARSHA B. HENDLER (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), ROBERT L. HENDRICKS (COMMUNITY), D. BRUCE SMITH (COMMUNITY), AND DANIEL J. DECKER (TRAVEL & TOURISM) TO THE AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MARCH 18, 2017; APPOINTING GEORGE C. MEKETA (BUSINESS COMMUNITY) FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEXPIRED TERM OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MARCH 18, 2016; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX, SEC. 2-529(B) FOR DIANE D. RATH, SANDRA L. TAYLOR, JOSEPH A. TREVIÑO, AND GEORGE C. MEKETA.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Diane D. Rath (Alamo Area Council of Governments), Melinda A. Vasquez (Aviation Industry), Joseph A. Treviño (Business Community), Sean M. Henricksen (Community) are appointed; and Sandra L. Taylor (Aviation Industry), Marsha B. Hendler (Business Community), Robert L. Hendricks (Community), D. Bruce Smith (Community), and Daniel J. Decker (Travel & Tourism) are reappointed to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2017.

SECTION 2. George C. Meketa (Business Community) is appointed to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire March 18, 2016.

SECTION 3. The City Code residency requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Sec. 2-529(B) is waived for Diane D. Rath, Sandra L. Taylor, Joseph A. Treviño, and George C. Meketa.

SECTION 4. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight (8) affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 30th day of April, 2015.

Ivy R. Taylor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	24 (in consent vote: 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15A, 15B, 16A, 16B, 16C, 16D, 17, 18, 19A, 19B, 20, 21, 22, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30)						
Date:	04/30/2015						
Time:	11:00:22 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance appointing Diane D. Rath (Alamo Area Council of Governments), Melinda A. Vasquez (Aviation Industry), Joseph A. Trevino (Business Community), Sean M. Henricksen (Community), and reappointing Sandra L. Taylor (Aviation Industry), Marsha B. Hendler (Business Community), Robert L. Hendricks (Community), D. Bruce Smith (Community), and Daniel J. Decker (Travel & Tourism) to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2017; appointing George C. Meketa (Business Community) for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire March 18, 2016; and waiving the City Code residency requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Sec. 2-529(B) for Diane D. Rath, Sandra L. Taylor, Joseph A. Trevino, and George C. Meketa [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Trevino	District 1		х				
Alan Warrick	District 2		Х				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		Х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		Х				x
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6	Х					
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9	x					
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x			Х	