## A RESOLUTION 2015 - 04 - 30 - 0031R

## DIRECTING THE DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT TO INITIATE A ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY CHANGE TO DESIGNATE 1417 W. SALINAS AS A HISTORIC LANDMARK (COUNCIL DISTRICT 5).

\* \* \* \* \*

WHEREAS, the Historic and Design Review Commission approved a finding of Historic Significance and the Office of Historic Preservation is requesting concurrence from City Council to move forward with the Historic Landmark designation of 1417 W. Salinas; and

WHEREAS, City Council desires to initiate a change in the zoning boundary of property to a zoning compatible with current use and the surrounding area in accordance with Chapter 211 of the Texas Local Government Code and Article III of the San Antonio Unified Development Code; NOW THEREFORE,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** The City Council hereby directs city staff to initiate a change in the zoning boundary of property located at 1417 W. Salinas for Historic Landmark designation.

**SECTION 2.** This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight or more affirmative votes; otherwise, it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage

PASSED AND APPROVED this 30 day of April, 2015.

R Μ

Ivy R. Taylor

**ATTEST:** Clerk cek, Cit

APPROVED AS TO FORM

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Michael Gallagher

District 10

Agenda Item:	27 (in consent vote: 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15A, 15B, 16A, 16B, 16C, 16D, 17, 18, 19A, 19B, 20, 21, 22, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30)						
Date:	04/30/2015						
Time:	11:00:22 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution directing staff to initiate rezoning for landmark designation for 1417 W. Salinas [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Shea Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation].						
Result:	Passed						,
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Trevino	District 1		x				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				x
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6	X					
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x				
Joe Krier	District 9	x					
							1

х

x