A RESOLUTION 2015 - 04 - 30 - 0033R

DIRECTING THE DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT INITIATE A ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY CHANGE TO DESIGNATE 1704 SAN FERNANDO AS A HISTORIC LANDMARK (COUNCIL DISTRICT 5).

WHEREAS, the Historic and Design Review Commission approved a finding of Historic Significance and the Office of Historic Preservation is requesting concurrence from City Council to move forward with the Historic Landmark designation of 1704 San Fernando; and

WHEREAS, City Council desires to initiate a change in the zoning boundary of property to a zoning compatible with current use and the surrounding area in accordance with Chapter 211 of the Texas Local Government Code and Article III of the San Antonio Unified Development Code; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The City Council hereby directs city staff to initiate a change in the zoning boundary of property located at 1704 San Fernando for Historic Landmark designation.

SECTION 2. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight or more affirmative votes; otherwise, it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage

PASSED AND APPROVED this day of ______, 2015.

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

M

Agenda Item:	29 (in consent vote: 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15A, 15B, 16A, 16B, 16C, 16D, 17, 18, 19A, 19B, 20, 21, 22, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30)										
Date:	04/30/2015										
Time:	11:00:22 AM										
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve										
Description:	Resolution directing staff to initiate rezoning for landmark designation for 1704 San Fernando [Carlos Contreras, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Shea Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation].										
Result:	Passed										
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second				

Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Trevino	District 1		х				
Alan Warrick	District 2		х				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				х
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		х				
Ray Lopez	District 6	· x					
Cris Medina	District 7		х				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9	х					
Michael Gallagher	District 10		х			х	