ARESOLUTION 2015-06-18-0051R

DIRECTING STAFF TO INITIATE A CHANGE IN THE ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY OF PROPERTY LOCATED AT 829 NOGALITOS STREET TO A ZONING DISTRICT CONSISTENT WITH THE PROPERTY'S USE AS THE BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF SAN ANTONIO.

* * * *

WHEREAS, City Council desires to have staff initiate a change in the zoning district boundary of Lot A6, NCB 18 located at 829 Nogalitos Street, to a zoning district consistent with the property's use as the Boys and Girls Club of San Antonio in accordance with the Texas Local Government Code Chapter 211 and Chapter 35, Article IV, Section 421 of the City Code of San Antonio, Texas as requested by Councilmember Shirley Gonzales, District 5; NOW THEREFORE;

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1: The City Council hereby directs City Staff to initiate a change in the zoning district boundary of Lot A6, NCB 18 located at 829 Nogalitos Street, to a zoning district consistent with the property's use as the Boys and Girls Club of San Antonio and the surrounding neighborhood.

SECTION 2. This resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight or more affirmative votes; otherwise, it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 18th day of June 2015.

M A Y O R

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

cek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

| Agenda Item: | 73 (in consent vote: 72, 73, 74, Z2, Z5, Z6, Z7, P1, Z11, P2, Z12, Z13, Z14, Z17, P3, Z18, P4, Z19, Z20) | | | | | | |
|--------------------|--|----------------|-----|-----|---------|--------|--------|
| Date: | 06/18/2015 | | | | | | |
| Time: | 02:50:29 PM | | | | | | |
| Vote Type: | Motion to Approve | | | | | | |
| Description: | A Resolution to initiate a rezoning of Lot A6, NCB 18 located at 829 Nogalitos Street in Council District 5 to zoning consistent with the use of the property. | | | | | | |
| Result: | Passed | | | | | | |
| Voter | Group | Not Present | Yea | Nay | Abstain | Motion | Second |
| Ivy R. Taylor | Mayor | | х | | | | |
| Roberto C. Trevino | District 1 | | х | | | х | |
| Alan Warrick | District 2 | | х | | | | |
| Rebecca Viagran | District 3 | Х | | | | | |
| Rey Saldaña | District 4 | | х | | | | |
| Shirley Gonzales | District 5 | | х | | | | |
| Ray Lopez | District 6 | | х | | | | |
| Cris Medina | District 7 | | х | | | | |
| Ron Nirenberg | District 8 | | х | | | | Х |
| Joe Krier | District 9 | Х | | | | | |
| Michael Gallagher | District 10 | | х | | _ | | |