CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF DAVID P. McGEE TO THE SAN ANTONIO WATER SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES REPRESENTING THE NORTHEAST QUADRANT THRU MAY 31, 2017.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 75686 dated April 30, 1992, the San Antonio Water System (SAWS or System) is subject to bond covenants related to the management of the System, including the requirement that nominees for vacancies on the SAWS Board of Trustees be approved by a majority vote of the San Antonio City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 75686 also empowers the Mayor of San Antonio to appoint the Chair of the SAWS Board of Trustees with the concurrence of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 87010, dated November 20, 1997, the six members of the SAWS Board of Trustees, other than the Mayor who serves as an ex-officio trustee, is each appointed as a representative of a City Quadrant, or the North or South Sector of the City; and

WHEREAS, on September 3, 2015, the San Antonio City Council considered the appointment of a candidate to the SAWS Board of Trustees representing the Northeast Quadrant; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The following appointment to the SAWS Board of Trustees is confirmed:

David P. McGee – Representing the Northeast Quadrant for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2017.

SECTION 2. This Resolution becomes effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 3rd day of September 2015.

Ivy R. Taylor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha Sepeda

Martha Sepeda Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	17						
Date:	09/03/2015						
Time:	09:37:20 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution appointing David McGee to represent the Northeast Quadrant for the remainder of unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2017 on the San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4	x					
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6		x				
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x				x
Joe Krier	District 9		x			x	
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				