

Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee

Committee Roster

The Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee (CPSC) is comprised of 16 members who represent various facets of the San Antonio community. The members consist of the three SA Tomorrow Tri-Chairs, the nine Plan Element Wokring Group (PEWG) Chairs, three City of San Antonio Planning Commissioners, and a representative from VIA Metropolitan Transit.

Name	Organization
Ron Nirenberg, Tri-Chair	Council District 8
Afamia Elnakat, Ph.D., Tri-Chair	UTSA Texas Sustainable Energy Research Institute
Darryl Byrd, Tri-Chair	SA2020 Board
Susan Wright, Chair Growth & Urban Form Working Group	Real Estate Council of San Antonio
Janie Canty-Mitchell, Ph.D., Chair Healthy Neighborhoods & Communities Working Group	University of Texas Health Science Center
Debra Guerrero, Chair Housing Working Group	NRP Group
Sue Ann Pemberton, Chair Historic Preservation Working Group	San Antonio Conservation Society
Will Garrett, Chair Jobs & Economic Competitiveness Working Group	San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
James Cunningham, Chair Military Working Group	Military Veteran Community Collaborative
Karen Guz, Chair Natural Resources Working Group	San Antonio Water System (SAWS)
Hazem Rashed-Ali, Chair Public Facilities & Community Safety Working Group	UTSA Center for Cultural Sustainability
Melissa Byler, P.E., Chair Transportation & Connectivity Working Group	Civil Engineering Consultants (CEC)
Jody Sherrill, P.E.	City of San Antonio Planning Commissioner
Angela Rinehart	City of San Antonio Planning Commissioner
George Peck, P.E.	City of San Antonio Planning Commissioner
Steve P. Allison	VIA Metropolitan Transit
City Staff	
City Manager's Office	Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager
Planning and Community Development	John Dugan, AICP, Director Rudy Nino, AICP Project Manger (Comprehensive Plan)
Office of Sustainability	Doug Melnick, AICP, CNU-A, Chief Sustainability Officer Eloisa Portillo-Morales, CNU-A, Project Manager (Sustainability Plan)
Transportation and Capital Improvements	Terry Bellamy, Assistant Director Trish Wallace, AICP, Project Manager (Multimodal Transportation Plan)