SAN ANTONIO PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Nominating Committee

To:	San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees
From:	Lupe Ochoa, Chair, Nominating Committee
cc:	Ramiro S. Salazar, Library Director; Steve Whitworth, Assistant City Attorney; File
Subject:	Nominating Committee Slate of Officers FY2016
	Date: September 16, 2015

In accordance with Section 4 of the By-laws of the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees, a three-person Nominating Committee was appointed on July 22, 2015, to develop a slate of officers for Fiscal Year 2016. Prior to developing a Slate of Officers, a vacancy occurred in the Nominating Committee. Therefore, a new Chair was appointed to the Nominating Committee on August 26, 2016.

The Nominating Committee, consisting of Lupe Ochoa, Chair; Andrea Sanchez and Linda Nairn met via conference call on September 3, 2015, September 9, 2015, September 14, 2015 and September 16, 2015 to review and select a slate of officers to recommend to the Library Board of Trustees.

The Nominating Committee unanimously recommends that the following individuals be presented to the Library Board of Trustees for consideration:

Chair	Paul Stahl
Vice-Chair	Linda Nairn
Secretary	Loyce Ince
Treasurer	Judy Cruz
Immediate Past Chair	Jean Brady

The election of officers will take place during the September 23, 2015 Library Board of Trustees Annual Meeting. In accordance with the By-laws Article VI, Section 4, "Nominations for officers may be made from the floor by currently appointed members of the Board during the Annual Meeting." Additionally, Officers of the Board shall be elected by a majority vote of the board and will assume office immediately after to adjournment of the Annual Meeting.