## A RESOLUTION 2015 - 09 - 17 - 0056R

NOMINATING ROBERTO C. TREVIÑO AS THE CITY'S CANDIDATE TO SERVE ON THE BEXAR APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR A TERM OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE ON DECEMBER 31, 2017.

WHEREAS, the Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors is comprised of five members representing various taxing entities; and

**WHEREAS**, the term of the City of San Antonio's representative on the Board, Roberto C. Treviño, will expire on December 31, 2013; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with the Texas Property Tax Code, members serve two-year terms beginning on January 1 of even-numbered years; and

WHEREAS, the Code requires that the City submit the name of its nominee to the chief appraiser before October 15<sup>th</sup> for placement on the official ballot for the Board election; and

WHEREAS, it is now necessary to nominate a candidate to serve on the Board; NOW THEREFORE:

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** Roberto C. Treviño is nominated for reappointment as the City's candidate to the Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors for a term of office to begin January 1, 2016, and expire on December 31, 2017, and City staff is directed to submit his name to the chief appraiser for placement on the official ballot for the Board election.

**SECTION 2.** This Resolution is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of September 2015.

Ivy R. Taylor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	29 (in consent vote: 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 20, 22A, 22B, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 35, 36, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43)						
Date:	09/17/2015						
Time:	10:02:11 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution nominating Roberto C. Treviño to serve on the Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors for a term of office to expire December 31, 2017. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		х		-		
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х				х
Alan Warrick	District 2		Х				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X				
Ray Lopez	District 6		х			х	
Cris Medina	District 7		х				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		X				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		х				