AN ORDINANCE 2015-10-29-0 927

APPROVING APPOINTMENTS TO THE WSA BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS RECOMMENDED BY THE COMMITTEE OF SIX ON SEPTEMBER 23, 2015 FOR SUBMISSION TO THE TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, on September 23, 2015, the Committee of Six reviewed applications, conducted interviews and recommended that the individuals set out below serve on the WSA Board of Directors; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The following appointments to the Workforce Solutions Alamo Board of Directors in the designated categories are hereby approved:

Dr. Burnie L. Roper, Place 17 Education for a term commencing on November 16, 2015 and ending December 31, 2017; and

Mary K. Batch, Place 1 Business, for a term beginning November 16, 2015 and ending December 31, 2017.

SECTION 2. This Ordinance shall be effective immediately upon receipt of at least eight affirmative votes, or upon receiving fewer, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 29th day of October, 2015.

A Y O .
Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

Leticia M. Vacck City Clerk APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda Acting City Attorney

M

Agenda Item:	20 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9A, 10, 12A, 12B, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25A, 25B)						
Date:	10/29/2015						
Time:	10:27:24 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance approving the appointments to the Workforce Solutions Alamo Board of Directors as recommended by the Committee of Six on September 23, 2015 and consensus of said members for submission to the Texas Workforce Commission. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Rene Dominguez, Director, Economic Development]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х				x
Alan Warrick	District 2		х			x	
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				ŕ
Shirley Gonzales	District 5	x					
Ray Lopez	District 6	x					
Cris Medina	District 7		х				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		X				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				