## AN ORDINANCE 2015-12-03-1022

APPOINTING CYNTHIA LEE, TRACY E. HAMMER, JUAN A. LANDA, AND CARA D. DEANDA TO THE HEMISFAIR PARK AREA REDEVELOPMENT CORPORATION; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX, SEC. 2-529(B) FOR THIS APPOINTMENT OF CARA D. DEANDA.

\* \* \* \* \*

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1**. The following are appointed to the HemisFair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation for the remainder of unexpired terms as indicated in parentheses: Cynthia Lee (August 13, 2016), Tracy E. Hammer (August 13, 2017), Juan A. Landa (August 13, 2018), and Cara D. DeAnda (August 13, 2019).

**SECTION 2**. The residency requirement of City Code, Chapter 2, Article IX, is waived for this appointment of Cara D. DeAnda.

**SECTION 3**. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of December 2015.

M A Y O R
Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	20 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14A, 14B, 14C, 14D, 16, 19, 20, 23, 25, 26)						
Date:	12/03/2015						
Time:	09:20:46 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance appointing Cynthia Lee, Tracy E. Hammer, Juan A. Landa and Cara D. DeAnda to the Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation for their respective terms of office; and waiving the City Code Residency requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Sec. 2-529(B) for the appointment of Cara D. DeAnda. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		X				
Roberto C. Trevino	District 1		X				
Alan Warrick	District 2		X				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X				X
Rey Saldaña	District 4		X			X	
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X				
Ray Lopez	District 6		X				
Cris Medina	District 7		X				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		X				
Joe Krier	District 9		X				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		X				