AN ORDINANCE 2016-01-14-0008

SCHEDULING SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS ON JANUARY 27-28, 2016, AND RESCHEDULING THE JANUARY 20-21, 2016 AND FEBRUARY 3-4, 2016 CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS.

WHEREAS, it is necessary to reschedule the January 20-21, 2016, and the February 3-4, 2016 City Council meetings to January 27-28, 2016, and February 10-11, 2016, in order to allow the City Council members to attend the SA to DC Trip; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Special City Council Meetings are scheduled as follows:

MEETING DATE	JUSTIFICATION		
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 at 2 PM	B Session		
Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 9 AM	A Session		

SECTION 2. The listed City Council Meetings are rescheduled to the next available date:

SCHEDULED MEETING DATE	RESCHEDULED DATE	JUSTIFICATION	
Wednesday, January 20, 2016	Wednesday, January 27, 2016	Scheduling Purposes	
Thursday, January 21, 2016	Thursday, January 28, 2016	Scheduling Purposes	
Wednesday, February 3, 2016	Wednesday, February 10, 2016	SA to DC Trip	
Thursday, February 4, 2016	Thursday, February 11, 2016	SA to DC Trip	

SECTION 3. If the City Administration deems it necessary, a special City Council Meeting may be scheduled.

SECTION 4. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise it is effective on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED on this the 14th day of January 2016.

Ivy R. Taylor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	13 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 16, 20A, 20B, 21A, 21B, 21C, 21D, 21E)								
Date:	01/14/2016								
Time:	09:18:26 AM								
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve								
Description:	An Ordinance rescheduling City Council Meetings in January and February 2016; scheduling a B Session on January 27, 2016 and a City Council Meeting on January 28, 2016. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]								
Result:	Passed								
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second		
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x						
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x			<u> </u>	X		
Alan Warrick	District 2		x						
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x						
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x						
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x						
Ray Lopez	District 6		x						
Cris Medina	District 7		х						
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x						
Joe Krier	District 9		x		***************************************				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x			x			