AN ORDINANCE

2016-02-11-0083

AUTHORIZING REAPPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE CITIZEN ADVISORY ACTION BOARD.

* * * * * * * * * * * *

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of Section 3 of Article 29 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the City of San Antonio, Texas and the San Antonio Police Officers' Association executed on July 2, 2010, the San Antonio City Council must select fourteen persons from a list of applicants provided by the City Manager to serve as members of the Citizen Advisory Action Board (CAAB) for two-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the City Manager and the Chief of Police must determine whether the persons on the list should be recommended; and

WHEREAS, the San Antonio Police Officers' Association must determine whether the persons on the list should be recommended; and

WHEREAS, the list must be representative of the diversity of the community; and

WHEREAS, those on said list must meet the minimum qualifications established by Subsection 143.006(c) of the Texas Local Government Code for service on the San Antonio Fire Fighters' and Police Officers' Civil Service Commission; and

WHEREAS, the City Manager submitted such a list and all of those on that list meet the minimum qualifications; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The following persons are hereby selected and appointed to serve as members on the CAAB:

- 1. Frank Anaya
- 2. Armando Cadena
- 3. Richard Fletcher
- 4. Rosalinda Guia
- 5. Rosa Gonzalez
- 6. Charles Hood
- 7. Charles Landy

- 8. Lauren Lefton
- 9. Farooq Malik
- 10. Doshie Piper
- 11. Jessica Sanchez
- 12. Eleanor Sprowl
- 13. Gene Vinson
- 14. Frederick Williams

CHW 02/11/16 Item No. 22

SECTION 2. The service of said members on the CAAB shall begin on February 21, 2016, and end on February 20, 2018.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 11th day of February, 2016.

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Agenda Item:	22 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9A, 9B, 10A, 10B, 11, 12, 13A, 13B, 14A, 14B, 14C, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 31, 32)						
Date:	02/11/2016						
Time:	09:19:59 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance authorizing reappointments and appointments to the Citizen Advisory Action Board (CAAB). [Erik Walsh, Deputy City Manager; William McManus, Chief of Police]						
Result:	Passed		*				
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5	х					
Ray Lopez	District 6	:	х				х
Cris Medina	District 7		х			х	
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		X ,				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		х				