AN ORDINANCE 2016-02-11-0084

REAPPOINTING COUNCIL MEMBER REBECCA J. VIAGRAN (AT-LARGE, **COMMUNITY** REPRESENTATIVE) **CARROLL CATEGORY:** AND **CATEGORY:** SAN **ANTONIO BUSINESS SCHUBERT** (AT-LARGE **COMMUNITY** REPRESENTATIVE) INTERMUNICIPAL TO THE COMMUTER RAIL DISTRICT (LONE STAR RAIL DISTRICT) FOR THE REMAINDER OF THEIR RESPECTIVE UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE.

WHEREAS, the City of San Antonio has received a request from the Lone Star Rail District seeking the reappointment of the appointees representing the City on the Rail District board; and

WHEREAS, Council member Rebecca Viagran and former Council member Carroll Schubert are the two City representatives on the Rail District Board, and both are eligible for reappointment; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Council member Rebecca Viagran (District 3) (Category: San Antonio City Council Member) and Carroll Schubert (Category: San Antonio Business Community Representative) are reappointed to the board of directors for the Lone Star Rail District for the remainder of their respective unexpired terms.

SECTION 2. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 11th day of February 2016.

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	23 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9A, 9B, 10A, 10B, 11, 12, 13A, 13B, 14A, 14B, 14C, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 31, 32)						
Date:	02/11/2016						
Time:	09:19:59 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance reappointing Councilmember Rebecca J. Viagran (At-Large, Category: Community Representative) and Carroll Schubert (At-Large Category: San Antonio Business Community Representative) to the Intermunicipal Commuter Rail District (Lone Star Rail District) for the remainder of their respective unexpired terms of office. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5	х					
Ray Lopez	District 6		х				x
Cris Medina	District 7		х			х	
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		х				