ARESOLUTION 2016-02-18-0010 R

REAPPOINTING MAYOR IVY R. TAYLOR AND APPOINTING JOHN T. STEEN TO THE SA ENERGY ACQUISITION PUBLIC FACILITY CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR A TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING ON FEBRUARY 1, 2016 AND EXPIRING JANUARY 31, 2017.

* * * * * *

WHEREAS, the CPS Energy Systems are subject to bond covenants related to the management of the Systems, including the requirement that nominees for vacancies on the CPS Energy Board of Trustees be approved by a majority vote of the San Antonio City Council as evidence by ordinance or resolution; and

WHEREAS, on April 19, 2007, the City Council approved Resolution No. 2007R-04-19-0455 authorizing the creation of SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation ("SA Energy PFC"), which articles of incorporation and by-laws require the City Council to appoint the members of the CPS Energy Board of Trustees along with the General Manager and CEO and the Chief Financial Officer of CPS Energy to the board of the new public facility corporation; and

WHEREAS, under the Texas Public Facilities Corporation Act, board members may serve for a term of not more than six years; and

WHEREAS, the SA Energy PFC By Laws provide that directors be appointed for two (2) year terms; and

WHEREAS, on January 25, 2016, the CPS Energy Board of Trustees submitted a letter to the City Clerk requesting a Resolution from the City Council reappointing Mayor Ivy R. Taylor and appointing John T. Steen to the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution will reappoint Mayor Ivy R. Taylor and appoint John T. Steen to the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors for a term of office commencing on February 1, 2016 and expiring January 31, 2017; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Mayor Ivy R. Taylor is hereby reappointed to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation for a term commencing on February 1, 2016 and expiring January 31, 2017.

SECTION 2. John T. Steen is hereby appointed to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation for a term commencing on February 1, 2016 and expiring January 31, 2017.

RP 02/18/16 Item No. 21.

SECTION 3. This Resolution becomes effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this 18th day of February, 2016.

M

Y U

ATTEST:

ticia M. Vacek

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Martha G. Sepeda

Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	21 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 26, 27, 28, 30A, 30C, 30D, 30E, 30F)						
Date:	02/18/2016						
Time:	10:40:05 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution appointing John Steen and reappointing Mayor Ivy R. Taylor to the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation Board of Directors, effective February 1, 2016 for terms of office to expire January 31, 2017. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х				х
Alan Warrick	District 2		х			х	
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5	х					
Ray Lopez	District 6		х				
Cris Medina	District 7		х				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x				
Joe Krier	District 9		x				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				