AN ORDINANCE 2016-06-16-0467

APPOINTING MARK T. HUFFSTUTLER (AIRPORT BUSINESS LESSEE) FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEXPIRED TERM OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MARCH 18, 2017; APPOINTING ALEXANDER REIDEL (AVIATION INDUSTRY), DEBORAH A. OMOWALE (COMMUNITY); REAPPOINTING MARK R. FESSLER (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), GEORGE C. MEKETA (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), LESLIE A. HOBGOOD (COMMUNITY), MAUREEN M. MCCANN (COMMUNITY), EARL JACKSON, JR. (FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION), GEORGE ALVA (TAXICAB INDUSTRY), AND MARCO BARROS (TRAVEL & TOURISM) TO THE AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MARCH 18, 2018; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX, SEC. 2-529(B) FOR MARK T. HUFFSTUTLER, ALEXANDER REIDEL, AND GEORGE C. MEKETA FOR THIS APPOINTMENT.

.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Mark T. Huffstutler (Airport Business Lessee) is appointed for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire March 18, 2017.

SECTION 2. Alexander Reidel (Aviation Industry) and Deborah A. Omowale (Community) are appointed; and Mark R. Fessler (Business Community), George C. Meketa (Business Community), Leslie A. Hobgood (Community), Maureen M. McCann (Community), Earl Jackson, Jr. (Federal Aviation Administration), George Alva (Taxicab Industry), and Marco Barros (Travel & Tourism) are reappointed to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2018.

SECTION 3. The City Code residency requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Sec. 2-529 (B) is waived for Mark T. Huffstutler, Alexander Reidel, and George C. Meketa.

SECTION 4. This Ordinance shall be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective on the ten days after passage.

PASSED and APPROVED this 16th day of June, 2016.

M A Y O R

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

Martha G. Sepeda, Acting City Attorney

Agenda Item:	22 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18A, 20, 21, 22, 26, 28, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37A, 37B, 37C, 37D, 37E)						
Date:	06/16/2016						
Time:	09:35:28 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance appointing Mark T. Huffstutler (Airport Business Lessee) for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire March 18, 2017; appointing Alexander Riedel (Aviation Industry), Deborah A. Omowale (Community); reappointing Mark R. Fessler (Business Community), George C. Meketa (Business Community), Leslie A. Hobgood (Community), Maureen M. McCann (Community), Earl Jackson, Jr. (Federal Aviation Administration), George Alva (Taxicab Industry), and Marco Barros (Travel & Tourism) to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2018; and waiving the City Code residency requirement for Mark T. Huffstutler, Alexander Riedel, and George C. Meketa for this appointment. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х			1	
Alan Warrick	District 2		х			х	
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				x
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6		x				
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		х				