ARESOLUTION 2016-09-08-0026 R

DIRECTING THE DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT TO PREPARE A SERVICE PLAN REGARDING THE PROPOSED ANNEXATION OF THE US 281 NORTH COMMERCIAL CORRIDOR CONSISTING OF APPROXIMATELY 1.9 SQUARE MILES, NORTH OF MARSHALL ROAD AND NORTHWIND BOULEVARD, EXTENDING TO NORTH OF THE BEXAR-COMAL COUNTY LINE.

WHEREAS, the proposed annexation is consistent the City of San Antonio Annexation Policy adopted February 14, 2013 by which San Antonio considers annexation of areas with the need for City's protection of military installations, environmental or other resources; and

WHEREAS, the proposed annexation area contains fewer than 100 separate tracts of land on which one or more residential dwellings are located on each tract and is located contiguous to the City limits of San Antonio, within San Antonio's Extraterritorial Jurisdiction; and

WHEREAS, City Council must direct its Department of Planning and Community Development to prepare a service plan prior to the publication of the notice of the first required public hearing, in accordance with Chapter 43 of the Texas Local Government Code; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The City Council hereby directs its Planning Department to prepare a Service Plan for the voluntary annexation of approximately US 281 North Commercial Corridor consisting of 1.9 square miles generally located north of Marshall Road and Northwind Boulevard, extending to north of the Bexar-Comal County line.

SECTION 2. This resolution shall be effective on September 18, 2016.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 8th day of September 2016.

A Y O R

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:/

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

cticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

City Attorney

Agenda Item:	4B (in consent vote: 4A, 4B, 4C)						
Date:	09/08/2016						
Time:	01:21:39 PM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution directing the Department of Planning and Community Development to prepare a Service Plan for the US 281 North Commercial Corridor consisting of approximately 1.89 square miles, generally north of Marshall Road and Northwind Boulevard and extending to north of the Bexar-Coma County line.						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				X
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				No.
Shirley Gonzales	District 5			х			
Ray Lopez	District 6		х				
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8			х			
Joe Krier	District 9		х	-			
Michael Gallagher	District 10		х			х	