THIS IS A DRAFT AND WILL BE REPLACED BY THE FINAL, SIGNED ORDINANCE OR RESOLUTION ADOPTED BY CITY COUNCIL.

A RESOLUTION

REAPPOINTING MAYOR IVY R. TAYLOR, EDWARD B. KELLEY, HOMER GUEVARA, JR., DERRICK HOWARD, JOHN T. STEEN AND PAULA GOLD-WILLIAMS TO THE SA ENERGY ACQUISITION PUBLIC FACILITY CORPORATION FOR A TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING ON FEBRUARY 1, 2017 AND EXPIRING JANUARY 31, 2019; AND APPOINTING ED FLEMING, CPS ENERGY CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, TO HIS FIRST TERM TO THE BOARD DIRECTORS OF THE SA ENERGY ACQUISITION PUBLIC FACILITY CORPORATION FOR A TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING ON FEBRUARY 1, 2017 AND EXPIRING JANUARY 31, 2019.

* * * * * *

WHEREAS, the CPS Energy System is subject to bond covenants related to the management of the System, including the requirement that nominees for vacancies on the CPS Board of Trustees be approved by a majority vote of the San Antonio City Council as evidence by ordinance or resolution; and

WHEREAS, on April 19 2007, the City Council approved Resolution No. 2007R-04-19-0455 authorizing the creation of SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation ("SA Energy PFC"), which articles of incorporation and by-laws require the City Council to appoint the members of the CPS Energy Board of Trustees along with the General Manager and Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer of CPS Energy to the board of the new public facility corporation; and

WHEREAS, under the SA Energy PFC By-Laws, also adopted in Resolution No. 2007R-04-19-0455, terms to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy PFC are for two (2) years; and

WHEREAS, on January 24, 2017, the CPS Energy Board of Trustees submitted a letter to the City Clerk requesting a Resolution from the City Council reappointing Mayor Ivy R. Taylor, Edward B. Kelley, Homer Guevara, Jr., Derrick Howard, John T. Steen and Paula Gold-Williams to the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors; and the appointment of Ed Fleming, CPS Energy CFO, to his first term on the Board of the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution will reappoint Mayor Ivy R. Taylor, Edward B. Kelley, Homer Guevara, Jr., Derrick Howard, John T. Steen and Paula Gold-Williams to the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors for a term of office commencing on February 1, 2017 and expiring January 31, 2019, and appoint Ed Fleming, CPS Energy CFO, to his first term on the SA Energy PFC Board, also commencing on February 1, 2017 and expiring January 31, 2019; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The CPS Energy Board of Trustee recommendations are accepted. Mayor Ivy R. Taylor Edward B. Kelley, Homer Guevara, Jr., Derrick Howard, John T. Steen and Paula Gold-Williams are hereby reappointed to the SA Energy Public Facility Corporation Board of Directors for a term of office commencing on February 1, 2017 and expiring January 31, 2019.

SECTION 2. Ed Fleming, CPS Energy CFO, is hereby appointed to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation for a term commencing on February 1, 2017 and expiring January 31, 2019.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance becomes effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this 9th day of February, 2017.

	M A Y O Ivy R. Taylor	R
ATTEST:	APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Leticia M. Vacek City Clerk	City Attorney	_