KRH 4/13/17 Item No. 10

AN ORDINANCE 2017 - 04 - 13 - 0242

APPOINTING AURELINA P. PRADO (AVIATION INDUSTRY), JOHN E. KUDERER (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), FRANCISCO J. CRUZ (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), JOHN T. NORRIS (COMMUNITY), CHARLES P. SERAFINI (COMMUNITY), TED E. DAVIS (AIRPORT BUSINESS LESSEE); REAPPOINTING DIANE D. RATH (ALAMO AREA COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS), MELINDA A. VASQUEZ (AVIATION INDUSTRY), MARSHA HENDLER (TRAVEL & TOURISM), AND ROBERT L. HENDRICKS (COMMUNITY) TO THE AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MARCH 18, 2019; AND WAIVING THE REQUIREMENT FOR A REPRESENTATIVE FROM THE AIRPORT BUSINESS LESSEE CATEGORY.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Aurelina P. Prado (Aviation Industry), John E. Kuderer (Business Community), Francisco J. Cruz (Business Community), John T. Norris (Community), Charles P. Serafini (Community), Ted E. Davis (Airport Business Lessee) are appointed; and Diane D. Rath (AACOG), Melinda Vasquez (Aviation Industry), Marsha Hendler (Travel & Tourism), and Robert L. Hendricks (Community) are reappointed to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2019.

SECTION 2. The requirement that there be a representative from the Airport Business Lessee category is hereby waived.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight (8) affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED and APPROVED this 13th day of April, 2017.

Ivy R. Taylor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ertuche

ticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

Agenda Item:	10 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)						
Date:	04/13/2017						
Time:	10:15:06 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	An Ordinance reappointing Diane D. Rath (AACOG), Melinda Vasquez (Aviation Industry), Marsha Hendler (Travel & Tourism), Robert L. Hendricks (Community); appointing Aurelina P. Prado (Aviation Industry), John E. Kuderer (Business Community), Francisco J. Cruz (Business Community), John T. Norris (Community), Charles P. Serafini (Community), Ted E. Davis (Airport Business Lessee) to the Airport Aviation Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2019 and waiving the requirement requiring a representative from the Airport Business Lessee category. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x			x	
Alan Warrick	District 2		x		1.1		X
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5	x					
Ray Lopez	District 6		x				
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		x				
Joe Krier	District 9		x				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				