SG:lj 04-20-2017 Item No. 27

A RESOLUTION 2017-04-20-0020R

DIRECTING THE DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT TO INITIATE A CHANGE IN THE ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY OF PROPERTIES LOCATED AT 1612 N. ZARZAMORA, TO ZONING DISTRICTS COMPATIBLE WITH THE EXISTING LAND USE AS REQUESTED BY COUNCILMAN TREVINO, DISTRICT 1.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article IV, Section 35-421 (b) of the San Antonio Unified Development Code Councilman Trevino, District 1, is requesting concurrence from City Council for a Resolution to initiate a change in the zoning district boundary of properties located at 1612 N. Zarzamora; and

WHEREAS, City Council desires to initiate a change in the zoning district boundary of properties to appropriate zoning districts compatible with the current use and the surrounding area in accordance with Chapter 211 of the Texas Local Government Code and Article III of the San Antonio Unified Development Code; NOW THEREFORE;

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

Section 1. The City Council hereby directs the Development Services Department to initiate a change in the zoning district boundary of properties located at 1612 N. Zarzamora, to zoning districts compatible with the existing and surrounding land use.

Section 2. This Ordinance becomes effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 20th day of April, 2017.

Ivy Taylor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

For Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

eticia M. Vacek. Citv

Agenda Item:	27 (in consent vote: 27, 28, Z-1, Z-2, P-1, Z-3, P-2, P-3, Z-5, Z-6, P-4, Z-7, P-5, Z-8, P-6, Z-9, Z-10, Z-11, Z-12, Z-13, Z-14)						
Date:	04/20/2017						
Time:	02:04:34 PM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution to initiate a Zoning Case for property located at 1612 N Zarzamora. (Council District 1)						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		X				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		X			X	
Alan Warrick	District 2		X				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X			<i></i>	
Ray Lopez	District 6		X				
Cris Medina	District 7		X				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х				
Joe Krier	District 9		x				х
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x				