City of San Antonio



MINUTES

Southern Edwards Plateau Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinating Committee

Development and Business Services Center 1901 South Alamo

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

2:00 PM

1901 S. Alamo

COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

A majority of members shall constitute a quorum

Melissa Ramirez, Chair | Andy Winters, Vice Chair | Xavier Urrutia | Rudy Nino | Robert Brach | Ken McGlamery |

2:00 P.M. - Call to Order, Board Room

Roll Call - Present: Ramirez, Urrutia, Winters, Brach, McGlamery

Absent: Nino

Citizens to be Heard – No citizens to be heard.

New Business

1. Briefing and discussion on the enrollment and preserve establishment process for inclusion of property in the SEP-HCP Preserve System.

<u>Jennifer Blair</u>, briefed committee members on the enrollment process and how SEP HCP Preservation is established.

2. Briefing on a proposal from Central Texas Regional Water Supply Corporation (CTRWSC) for the donation of a 66.3 acre Northern Preserve Karst Fauna Area (KFA) to the SEP-HCP Karst Preserve System.

Jennifer Blair, updated committee members on the status of the proposal.

3. Discussion and possible action on an SEP-HCP application for the proposed construction of the Vista Ridge Regional Supply project.

<u>Jennifer Blair</u>, stated their first application has been submitted. She stated they are currently reviewing to confirm that it meets the enrollment requirements.

City of San Antonio Page 1

A motion was made by Committee Member Winters and was seconded by Committee Member Brach to approve.

AYES: Ramirez, Urrutia, Winters, Brach, McGlamery

NAY: None

THE MOTION CARRIED

- 4. Secretay's Report no report at this time.
- 5. Approval of minutes from April 11, 2017 meeting.

A motion was made by Committee Member Winters and was seconded by Committee Member Brach to approve as presented.

AYES: Ramirez, Urrutia, Winters, Brach, McGlamery

NAY: None

THE MOTION CARRIED

6. Adjournment.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:19 p.m.

APPROVED

Melissa Ramirez, Chair

ATTEST:

Michael Dice, Executive Secretary