## A RESOLUTION 2017 - 05 - 11 - 0025R

APPOINTING AND REAPPOINTING INDIVIDUALS TO THE WESTSIDE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

\* \* \* \* \*

WHEREAS, on November 2, 2006, pursuant to passage of Resolution 2006R-11-02-1255, the City Council authorized and approved the creation of the City of San Antonio Westside Development Corporation (the "Corporation") under authority of Chapter 431, Subchapter D, of the Texas Transportation Code as amended (the "Act"), to aid and act on behalf of the City to accomplish various governmental purposes including:

- (i) the promotion of local economic development and stimulation of business and commercial activity; and
- (ii) the development and diversification of the economy and the elimination of unemployment or underemployment; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to appoint and reappoint members to the Board of Directors of the Corporation; and

WHEREAS, it is hereby further officially found and determined that the meeting at which this Resolution was passed was open to the public, and public notice of the time, place and purpose of said meeting was given, all as required by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code; NOW THEREFORE:

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** The following individuals are appointed and reappointed to the Board of Directors of the Corporation in the designated categories in the WDC Target Area for the remainder of an unexpired term, and for a new two-year term to expire on the dates designated for each category:

Community At-Large – term to expire November 28, 2018. Cynthia A. Test – Appointment

Small Business – terms to expire November 28, 2017.

Mary Jordan Vexler – Appointment

Moses M. Hernandez – Reappointment

Christopher R. Martinez - Reappointment

Donald M. Rattan - Reappointment

<u>Large Business</u> – term to expire November 28, 2017. Stephen J. O'Donnell - Reappointment VZ 05/11/2017 Item No. 12

Resident – terms to expire November 28, 2017.

Lauro De Leon, Jr. - Appointment

Joseph A. Carreon - Reappointment

Non-Profit – term of office to expire November 28, 2018 Megan N. Legacy - Appointment

<u>Financial Institution</u> – term to expire November 28, 2017 Hazel L. Davis – Appointment

<u>University Health System</u> – term to expire November 28, 2018 Theresa De La Haya - Reappointment

<u>School Districts</u> – term to expire November 28, 2018 Emilio P. Castro, Jr. – Reappointment

<u>Universities</u> – terms to expire November 28, 2018 Daniel J. Yoxall, Our Lady of the Lake - Reappointment Jesse T. Zapata, UTSA Downtown - Reappointment

**SECTION 2. EFFECTIVE DATE**. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon eight affirmative votes; otherwise it shall become effective on the tenth day from its adoption.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this 11th day of May, 2017.

M A Y O
Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST:

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia City Attorney

Agenda Item:	12 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7A, 7B, 8A, 8B, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16)						
Date:	05/11/2017						
Time:	09:23:04 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution appointing and reappointing members to the Westside Development Corporation Board of Directors. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		x			4 7 20	
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x			12.22	
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Ray Lopez	District 6		х				
Cris Medina	District 7	=	x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8	x					
Joe Krier	District 9	9	x				X
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x			х	