### City of San Antonio



### **MINUTES**

# Southern Edwards Plateau Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinating Committee

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

2:00 PM

1901 S. Alamo

## COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

A majority of members shall constitute a quorum

Melissa Ramirez, Chair | Andy Winters, Vice Chair | Xavier Urrutia | Rudy Nino | Robert Brach | Ken McGlamery |

2:00 P.M. - Call to Order, Board Room

Roll Call - Present: Ramirez, Nino, Winters, McGlamery, Brach

**Absent:** Urrutia

Citizens to be Heard – No citizens to be heard.

### **New Business**

1. Introduction of Tony Felts, Development Services Manager, SEP-HCP Program.

Chair Ramirez introduced the new SEP HCP Manager, Tony Felts.

2. Discussion and possible action to approve the memorandum of understanding between the City of San Antonio, Bexar County and EBX-GCW, LLC.

<u>Tony Felts</u>, Development Services Manager, presented item. He stated they currently have about 495 credits available for purchase and there will be up to an additional 618 possibly available in their next phase. He stated these credits would get enrolled in the plan and help protect the bird species covered in the plan.

A motion was made by Committee Member Brach and was seconded by Committee Member Winters to approve as presented.

AYES: Ramirez, Nino, Winters, McGlamery, Brach

NAY: None

### THE MOTION CARRIED

3. Presentation of the Quarterly Funding Report for the SEP-HCP program.

<u>Tony Felts</u>, Development Services Manager, presented item. He stated as of early December the fund balance has approximately \$108,583.80. There was some change from August to December due to application, mitigation, plan administration fees, and interest earned.

4. Approval of minutes from November 28, 2017 meeting.

A motion was made by Committee Member McGlamery and was seconded by Committee Member Winters to approve as presented.

AYES: Ramirez, Nino, Winters, Brach, McGlamery

NAY: None

### THE MOTION CARRIED

5. Adjournment.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:06 p.m.

**APPROVED** 

Melissa Ramirez, Chair

ATTEST:

Michael Dice, Executive Secretary