A RESOLUTION 20 17 - 0 1 - 19 - 00 0 1 R

DIRECTING THE DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT TO INITIATE A ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY CHANGE TO DESIGNATE 29 HISTORIC GAS STATIONS AS HISTORIC LANDMARKS (COUNCIL DISTRICTS 1, 2, 3, AND 5).

WHEREAS, the Historic and Design Review Commission approved a finding of Historic Significance and the Office of Historic Preservation is requesting concurrence from City Council to move forward with the Historic Landmark designation of 29 historic gas stations; and

WHEREAS, City Council desires to initiate a change in the zoning boundary of properties to a zoning compatible with current use and the surrounding area in accordance with Chapter 211 of the Texas Local Government Code and Article III of the San Antonio Unified Development Code; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The City Council hereby directs city staff to initiate a change in the zoning boundary of properties located at 227 Aransas, 227 Broadway, 604 Carolina, 850 W Cincinnati, 1509 Clark, 1502 E Commerce, 3126 S Flores, 5314 S Flores, 5538 S Flores, 6010 S Flores, 6112 S Flores, 202 Fredericksburg, 2318 Fredericksburg, 103 Frio City Rd, 419 S Hackberry, 2353 E Houston, 1502 McCullough, 1903 McCullough, 203 N New Braunfels, 901 Nogalitos, 1332 S New Braunfels Ave, 2418 S Presa, 3920 S Presa, 550 Ruiz, 820 Fredericksburg (1318 W Russell), 2334 N St Mary's, 3502 N St Mary's, 301 Vine, and 1001 S Zarzamora for Historic Landmark designation.

SECTION 2. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight or more affirmative votes; otherwise, it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage

PASSED AND APPROVED this 19th day of January, 2017.

M A Y O R

Ivy R. Taylor

ATTEST.

Lethia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Attorney

Agenda Item:	21 (in consent v	ote: 5, 7, 8, 9, 1	10, 11, 12,	14, 15, 16,	17, 21, 22, 23, 2	24, 25, 26, 27)	
Date:	01/19/2017						
Time:	09:28:18 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	A Resolution initiating landmark designation for 29 historic gas stations and to provide a waiver of fees associated with the rezoning of the properties to include a historic zoning overlay. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Shea Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation]						
Result:	Passed					Name of Street	
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ivy R. Taylor	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х				
Alan Warrick	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		х				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		х				
Ray Lopez	District 6		x				x
Cris Medina	District 7		x				
Ron Nirenberg	District 8		х			х,	
Joe Krier	District 9		х				
Michael Gallagher	District 10		x		,		