## AN ORDINANCE 2018-04-12-0267

REAPPOINTING ROBERT L. COMEAUX AND PATRICIA Y. RODRIGUEZ FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS TO EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2019, AND APPOINTING BRIAN DILLARD, EZRA JOHNSON, AND AMANDA MERCK FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS TO EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2018 TO THE VIA METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES.

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** Robert L. Comeaux and Patricia Y. Rodriguez are reappointed to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees for the remainder of unexpired terms expiring December 31, 2019.

**SECTION 2.** Brian Dillard, Ezra Johnson, and Amanda Merck are appointed to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees for the remainder of unexpired terms expiring December 31, 2018.

**SECTION 3.** This ordinance is effective immediately, upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days from the date of passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 12th day of April 2018.

 $\mathbf{M} \quad \mathbf{A} \quad \mathbf{Y} \quad \mathbf{O} \quad \mathbf{R}$ 

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

eticia M. Vacek City Cleri

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	13 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19A, 19B, 20, Z-1, Z-2, 21, Z-3)						
Date:	04/12/2018						
Time:	09:21:34 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Ordinance reappointing Robert L. Comeaux and Patricia Y. Rodriguez for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire December 31, 2019 and appointing Brian Dillard, Ezra Johnson, and Amanda Merck for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire December 31, 2018 to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		X			4	
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1	lie.	X				x
William Cruz Shaw	District 2		x			X	
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X	-			
Greg Brockhouse	District 6	x					
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7	x			4		
Manny Pelaez	District 8	x					
John Courage	District 9		х				
Clayton H. Perry	District 10	1)	x	,			