AN ORDINANCE 2018-11-01-0876

APPOINTING TO LAJUANA HILL-ZANONI THE CITY-COUNTY JOINT COMMISSION ON ELDERLY AFFAIRS FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEXPIRED TERM TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2019.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. LaJuana Hill-Zanoni is appointed to the City-County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs for the remainder of an unexpired term expiring May 31, 2019.

SECTION 2. This ordinance is effective immediately, upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days from the date of passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 1st day of November 2018.

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Leticia M./Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

STATE OF

Agenda Item:	18 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9A, 9B, 9C, 9D, 9E, 12, 13, 14, 15A, 15B, 16, 18, 19, 21, 22, 23, 24, 27)						
Date:	11/01/2018						
Time:	09:55:28 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2019. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Reappointing Roberto A. Rodriguez (District 8) and appointing Liliana C. Orozco (District 7) to the San Antonio Youth Commission. B) Ordinance appointing LaJuana Hill Zanoni (District 10) to the City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs. C) Appointing Chris Salas (District 2) to the Disability Access Advisory Committee. D) Appointing Adriana C. Segundo (District 2) to the Citizens Environmental Advisory Committee. E) Appointing Ranjit Singh Thakurratan (District 2) to the Transportation Advisory Board.						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		Х.			х	
William Cruz Shaw	District 2	x					
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		X				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		х				
Greg Brockhouse	District 6		x				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		x				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		x				
John Courage	District 9		x				х
Clayton H. Perry	District 10		X				