MAT 01/17/19 Item No. \_\_

## AN ORDINANCE

APPOINTING LANDON PHILLIPS (BUSINESS COMMUNITY); AND REAPPOINTING MARK FESSLER (AVIATION INDUSTRY), MAUREEN MCCANN (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), ALEXANDER RIEDEL (BUSINESS COMMUNITY), DEBORAH OMOWALE (COMMUNITY), LESLIE HOBGOOD (COMMUNITY), AND EARL JACKSON (FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION) TO THE AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MARCH 18, 2020; WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT FOR ALEXANDER RIEDEL FOR THIS APPOINTMENT; AND RE-DESIGNATING THE TAXI CAB INDUSTRY CATEGORY AS THE GROUND TRANSPORTATION INDUSTRY CATEGORY.

\* \* \* \* \*

WHEREAS, on January 8, 2019 the Economic and Workforce Development Council Committee met and recommended appointment of Landon Phillips and reappointment of Mark Fessler, Maureen McCann, Alexander Riedel, Debra Omowale, Leslie Hobgood and Earl Jackson to the Airport Advisory Commission; and

**WHEREAS,** the Committee also recommended waiving the City Code residency requirement for Alexander Riedel, and re-designating the Taxi Cab Industry Category as the Ground Transportation Industry Category for future appointments; **NOW THEREFORE:** 

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** Landon Phillips is appointed, and Mark Fessler, Maureen McCann, Alexander Riedel, Debra Omowale, Leslie Hobgood and Earl Jackson are reappointed to the Airport Advisory Commission for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire March 18, 2020.

**SECTION 2.** The City Code residency requirement for Alexander Riedel is waived.

**SECTION 3.** The existing Taxi Cab Industry category is re-designated as the Ground Transportation Industry category, for future appointments.

**SECTION 4.** This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED and APPROVED this 17th day of January, 2019.

## THIS IS A DRAFT AND WILL BE REPLACED BY THE FINAL, SIGNED ORDINANCE OR RESOLUTION ADOPTED BY CITY COUNCIL.

M A Y O R Ron Nirenberg

## **APPROVED AS TO FORM:**

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

**ATTEST:** 

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney