

January 8, 2019

Leticia Vacek
Office of the City Clerk Office
City of San Antonio
P.O. Box 839966
San Antonio, Texas 78283

RE: CPS Energy request for City Council Agenda Placement, January 31, 2019.

At its December 28, 2018 meeting, the CPS Energy Board of Trustees unanimously elected Ms. Juanita (Janie) Gonzalez as the nominee to serve on the Board of Trustees as the representative for the Southwest Quadrant. Ms. Gonzalez was elected after a several month process and, if confirmed will replace Dr. Homer Guevara whose second term will end on January 31, 2019.

This letter requests City Council agenda placement for an item seeking a City of San Antonio resolution for the confirmation of Ms. Gonzalez to the CPS Energy Board of Trustees for a term of office from February 1, 2019 through January 31, 2024.

Additionally, CPS Energy requests agenda placement for a resolution for the appointment of Ms. Gonzalez to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation (PFC) for a term of office from February 1, 2019 through January 31, 2021.

Lastly, CPS Energy requests agenda placement for the reappointment of the following members of the PFC Board of Directors whose terms of office expire on January 31, 2019 for additional two-year terms.

Mayor Ron Nirenberg Mr. Ed Kelley Mr. John T. Steen Ms. Paula Gold – Williams

Each of these terms of office will be from February 1, 2019 through January 31, 2021.

Pease let me know if any additional information is required and your collaboration is always appreciated.

Regards,

John C. Leal

Director, Local Government Relations

External Relations

CPS Energy

210.353.3072 office

210.232.9928 mobile

Cc: Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Paula Gold-Williams

Carolyn Shellman

Trey Jacobson

Ben Gorzell

Kathleen Garcia