## THIS IS A DRAFT AND WILL BE REPLACED BY THE FINAL, SIGNED ORDINANCE OR RESOLUTION ADOPTED BY CITY COUNCIL.

## **A RESOLUTION**

REAPPOINTING MAYOR RON NIRENBERG, EDWARD B. KELLEY, JOHN T. STEEN, AND PAULA GOLD – WILLIAMS AND APPOINTING JUANITA (JANIE) GONZALEZ TO THE SA ENERGY ACQUISITION PUBLIC FACILITY CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR A TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING ON FEBRUARY 1, 2019 AND EXPIRING JANUARY 31, 2021.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

WHEREAS, the CPS Energy Systems are subject to bond covenants related to the management of the Systems, including the requirement that nominees for vacancies on the CPS Energy Board of Trustees be approved by a majority vote of the San Antonio City Council as evidence by ordinance or resolution; and

WHEREAS, on April 19, 2007, the City Council approved Resolution No. 2007R-04-19-0455 authorizing the creation of SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation ("SA Energy PFC"), which articles of incorporation and by-laws require the City Council to appoint the members of the CPS Energy Board of Trustees along with the President and CEO and the Chief Financial Officer of CPS Energy to the board of the new public facility corporation; and

**WHEREAS**, under the Texas Public Facilities Corporation Act, board members serve for a term of not more than six years; and

WHEREAS, the SA Energy PFC bylaws provide that directors be appointed for two (2) year terms; and

WHEREAS, on January 8, 2019, the CPS Energy Board of Trustees submitted a letter to the City Clerk requesting a Resolution from the City Council reappointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Edward B. Kelley, John T. Steen, and Paula Gold – Williams and appointing Juanita (Janie) Gonzalez to the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors; and

**WHEREAS**, this Resolution will reappoint Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Edward B. Kelley, John T. Steen, and Paula Gold – Williams and appoint Juanita (Janie) Gonzalez to the SA Energy PFC Board of Directors for a term of office commencing on February 1, 2019 and expiring January 31, 2021; **NOW THEREFORE:** 

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Edward B. Kelley, John T. Steen, and Paula Gold – Williams are hereby reappointed to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation for two-year terms commencing on February 1, 2019 and expiring January 31, 2021.

**SECTION 2.** Juanita (Janie) Gonzalez is hereby appointed to the Board of Directors of the SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation for a two-year term commencing on February 1, 2019 and expiring January 31, 2021.

**SECTION 3.** This Resolution becomes effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this \_\_\_\_\_ day of <u>January</u>, 2019.

	M A Y O R Ron Nirenberg
ATTEST:	APPROVED AS TO FORM:
Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk	Andrew Segovia, City Attorney
Lettera IVI. Vacek, City Clerk	Andrew Begovia, City Attorney