

January 30, 2019

Phillip Covington
City of San Antonio
Edwards Aquifer Protection Program, CIMS
114 W. Commerce, 2nd Fl., Ste 200-E
San Antonio, Texas 78283-3966

RE: Reappointment to the Conservation Advisory Board

Dear Mr. Covington:

The San Antonio River Authority (River Authority) appreciates the opportunity to serve the citizens of San Antonio by providing a representative to the Edwards Aquifer Protection Initiative Conservation Advisory Board (CAB). We are reappointing John Chisholm, the River Authority's Director of Operations to serve as our representative.

Mr. Chisholm has been employed with the River Authority since 2007 and has more than 30 years of experience in Water Resource, Parks and Recreation and other related activities. He has extensive knowledge of water resource, watershed management programs and practices and works directly with state and federal resource agencies including the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, the United States Geological Service and the Natural Resource Conservation Service. Mr. Chisholm may be contacted by phone at (210) 302-3607 or via e-mail at jchisholm@sara-tx.org.

Thank you for providing the River Authority the opportunity to continue our representation on the Conservation Advisory Board.

Geneval Manager

Respectfully

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

VICE CHAIRMAN Michael W. Lackey, P.E.

Darrell T. Brownlow, Ph.D.

Secretary Lourdes Galvan

Treasurer Jim Campbell

Members-At-Large Gaylon J. Oehlke James Fuller, M.D.



BENAR COUNTY
DISTRICT I
Jerry G. Gonzales

District 2
Lourdes Galvan

District 3
Michael W. Lackey, P.E.

District 4
Jim Campbell

AT-LARGE Hector R. Morales Deb Bolner Prost

Wilson County

Darrell T. Brownlow, Ph.D.

John J. Flieller

KARNES COUNTY H.B. Ruckman, III Gaylon J. Oehlke

GOLIAD COUNTY

James Fuller, M.D.

Alicia Lott Cowley

