## ORDINANCE 2

2019-05-02-0359

## REAPPOINTING JOHN BULL AS THE PRESIDING JUDGE OF THE MUNICIPAL COURTS OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

WHEREAS, the City Council originally appointed John Bull as Presiding Judge of the San Antonio Municipal Court on April 22, 2004, and he was reappointed most recently on March 30, 2017 pursuant to Ordinance 2017-03-30-0181 for a term of office that expires on April 30, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the Presiding Judge serves a two-year term that is staggered from the other Municipal Court Judges; and

**WHEREAS**, the Council has conducted a review of his accomplishments during his tenure, and staff recommends the reappointment of Judge Bull as Presiding Judge for another two-year term; **NOW THEREFORE:** 

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** John Bull is reappointed to serve as the Presiding Judge of the City of San Antonio Municipal Court for a two-year term of office commencing on May 1, 2019 through April 30, 2021.

**SECTION 2.** This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

**PASSED AND APPROVED**, this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of May 2019.

M A Y O R

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	18 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 21, 23)						
Date:	05/02/2019						
Time:	09:38:36 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Ordinance reappointing John Bull as the Presiding Judge of the Municipal Courts of the City of San Antonio. [Andrew Segovia, City Attorney]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		X		× 1		
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		X				X
Art A. Hall	District 2		X				Y.
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X				
Rey Saldaña	District 4		X				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X				
Greg Brockhouse	District 6	X					
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		x			x	
Manny Pelaez	District 8		x				
John Courage	District 9		x		*		
Clayton H. Perry	District 10	Х			n) 1		