CANVASSING THE JUNE 8, 2019 RUNOFF ELECTION RESULTS.

WHEREAS, the May 4, 2019 General Election resulted in the need for a runoff election for the offices of the Mayor and City Council Districts 2, 4, and 6; and

WHEREAS, the runoff election was held on Saturday, June 8, 2019, and it is now necessary to canvass the returns of the runoff election; **NOW THEREFORE**:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The City Council convened today at 2:00 pm, to canvass the returns of the runoff election held on Saturday, June 8, 2019. Upon canvassing the returns of this election, the City Council finds and determines that this election was duly ordered; proper notice of this election was given; proper election officers were duly appointed prior to this election; the election was duly held; the City has complied with all laws governing the election; and due returns of the result of this election have been made and delivered, all in accordance with the laws and the Ordinance ordering the runoff election.

SECTION 2. The City Council officially finds and declares the results of the runoff election as follows:

FOR MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 2:	VOTES	PERCENT
"FOR" Keith A. Toney "FOR" Jada L. Andrews-Sullivan	3,010 3,277	47.88% 52.12%
FOR MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 4:	VOTES	PERCENT
"FOR" Adriana Rocha Garcia "FOR" Johnny Arredondo	4,262 1,622	72.43% 27.57%
FOR MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 6:	VOTES	PERCENT
"FOR" Melissa Cabello Havrda "FOR" Andy Greene	6,648 5,006	57.04% 42.96%
FOR MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 11 (MAYOR):	VOTES	PERCENT
"FOR" Ron Nirenberg "FOR" Greg Brockhouse	61,741 59,051	51.11% 48.89%

SECTION 3. As a result of the June 8, 2019 runoff election, the following individuals were elected Council Members for the remainder of an unexpired two-year term commencing June 1, 2019:

Jada L. Sullivan-Andrews	Member of Council	Place No. 2
Adriana Rocha Garcia	Member of Council	Place No. 4
Melissa Cabello Havrda	Member of Council	Place No. 6
Ron Nirenberg	Member of Council	Place No. 11 (Mayor)

CWK 06/19/19 Item No. 1

SECTION 4. This ordinance is effective immediately, if approved by eight or more affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective on the tenth day from the date of passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED on this the 19th day of June, 2019.

MAYOR

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:



Voting Results User Interface



Voting Slips retrieved: 70

Clayton H. Perry

District 10

New Query

Agenda Item:	1						
Date:	06/19/2019						
Time:	02:14:26 PM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Ordinance canvassing the June 8, 2019 Run-Off Election for City Council Districts 2, 4, 6, and Mayor. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						P. P. S.
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		X				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		X		,		
Art A. Hall	District 2		X				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X			X	-11
Rey Saldaña	District 4		X	*			X
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X				
Greg Brockhouse	District 6	X				100	
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		X				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		X				
John Courage	District 9		X			1 1.7	

X